Officers of the

Technical Committee on Security and Privacy

IEEE Computer Society


Elected Officers (*) Terms of Office until December 31, 2019
* Chair
     Sean Peisert
     Staff Scientist, Berkeley National Lab
     Chief Cybersecurity Strategist, CENIC
     Associate Adjunct Professor, UC Davis
     tcchair at
Security and Privacy Symposium 2019 General Chair Emeritus
     Mark Gondree
     Sonoma State University
     sp19-chair at
* Vice Chair
     Úlfar Erlingsson
     Manager, Security Research
     tcchair at
Technical Committee Treasurer
     Yong Guan
     Iowa State University
     treasurer at
Cipher Newsletter Editor
     Hilarie Orman
     Purple Streak, Inc.
     500 S. Maple Dr.
     Woodland Hills, UT 84653
     (801) 423-1052 (voice)
     cipher-editor at
Security and Privacy Symposium 2020 General Chair
     Gabriela Ciocarlie
     SRI International
     sp20-chair at
TC Awards Chair
     EJ Jung
     University of San Francisco
     ejung2 at

Last update: June 3, 2019