Thanks to more than 280 participants from 42 countries, that participated virtually in IEEE EuroS&P 2021! The first two days were dedicated to 9 exciting workshops, which included more than 50 workshop presentations and more than 20 invited talks, keynotes, and panel discussions, followed by the main conference, which included two invited talks, a mentoring session, and a poster session, as well as 40 interesting presentations. The paper presentations of the main conference are now available on the IEEE EuroS&P YouTube channel, you can also find them here.

September 6-10, 2021 (all-digital event)

6th IEEE European Symposium on Security and Privacy

Since 1980, the IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy has been the premier forum for presenting developments in computer security and electronic privacy, and for bringing together researchers and practitioners in the field. Following this story of success, IEEE initiated the European Symposium on Security and Privacy (EuroS&P), which is organized every year in a European city.

The 6th EuroS&P edition will be held virtually on September 6-10, 2021 and is organized by the University of Vienna in cooperation with SBA Research and TU Wien.

Last Updates

09 2020: The CfP is now online!

02 2021: The list of workshops is now online!

03 2021: The Call for Posters is now online!

03 2021: The list of accepted papers is now online!

05 2021: The registration system is now online!

05 2021: To all conference paper authors: The Symposium Presentation Guide is now online!

06 2021: The program is now online!

08 2021: The list of accepted posters is now online!

08 2021: Find out more about our invited talks!

09 2021: Paper presentations online on the IEEE EuroS&P YouTube channel!

Important Dates

All deadlines are Anywhere on Earth (AoE = UTC-12h).

Research Papers Submission deadline November 5, 2020  No Extensions
Early reject notification December 16, 2020
Rebuttal period January 14-20, 2021
Notification January 30, 2021
Camera ready deadline March 12, 2021
Video & Slides submission July 9, 2021
Workshop Papers Submission deadline see individual workshop pages
Posters Submission deadline May 14, 2021
Notification June 21, 2021
Camera ready deadline of abstracts July 11, 2021
Final poster & teaser video July 31, 2021
EuroS&P 2021 Workshops September 6-7, 2021
Main Conference September 8-10, 2021

Organizing Committee

General Chairs Matteo Maffei TU Wien, Austria
Edgar Weippl Universtiy of Vienna & SBA Research, Austria
Workshop Chairs Mathias Fischer University of Hamburg, Germany
Christian Doerr University of Potsdam, Germany
Publication Chairs Alessandro Savino Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Georg Fuchsbauer TU Wien, Austria
Poster Chairs Maria Leitner University of Vienna & AIT Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria<
Carlos Rubio-Medrano Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi, United States of America
Publicity Chairs Katharina Krombholz CISPA, Germany
Sebastian Schrittwieser University of Vienna, Austria
Financial Chair Yvonne Poul SBA Research, Austria
Registration & Virtual Conference Chairs Sandra Wotawa SBA Research, Austria
Yvonne Poul SBA Research, Austria

Program Committee

Program Chairs Lujo Bauer Carnegie Mellon University, United States of America
Carmela Troncoso EPFL, Switzerland
PC Members AbdelRahman Abdou Carleton University, Canada
Aleatha Parker-Wood Amazon, United States of America
Alexandra Dmitrienko University of Würzburg, Germany
Andrei Sabelfeld Chalmers, Sweden
Andrew Paverd Microsoft, United Kingdom
Battista Biggio University Caliary, Italy
Brendan Saltaformaggio Georgia Tech, United States of America
Carmela Troncoso EPFL, Switzerland
Catherine Meadows Naval Research Lab, United States of America
Christoph Dobraunig Graz University of Technology, Austria
Corina Pasareanu NASA / CMU SV, United States of America
Cristina Onete University of Limoges, France
David Evans University of Virignia, United States of America
Elizabeth Stobert Carleton University, Canada
Eyal Ronen Tel Aviv University, Israel
Florian Tramer Standford, United States of America
Gang Tan Pennsylvania State University, United States of America
Giovanni Cherubin Alan Turing Institute, United Kingdom
Guillermo Suarez-Tangil IMDEA Networks, Spain
Ingrid Verbauwhede KU Leuven, Belgium
Ioana Boureanu Surrey, United Kingdom
Jelena Mirkovic USC/Information Sciences Institute, United States of America
Julia Hesse IBM Research - Zurich, Switzerland
Kami Vaniea University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Kari Kostianen ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Katharina Kohls Radboud University, Netherlands
Laurent Simon Cambridge University / Samsung, United Kingdom
Lefteris Kokoris-Kogias IST Austria and Facebook Novi, Austria
Limin Jia CMU, United States of America
Lujo Bauer Carnegie Mellon University, United States of America
Marco Guarnieri IMDEA Software Institute, Spain
Marit Hansen Unabhängiges Landeszentrum für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Matthew Smith University of Bonn, Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany
Michael Specter MIT, United States of America
Musard Balliu KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Nick Nikiforakis Stony Brook University, United States of America
Pauline Anthonysamy Google, Switzerland
Phillipp Schoppmann Humbodt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
Ruba Abu-Salma ICSI / UK Berkley, United States of America
Sanjeev Das IBM Research, United States of America
Sébastien Gambs Université du Quebec à Montreal (UQAM), Canada
Stefano Calzavara Università Ca' Foscari Venezia, Italy
Steve Kremer INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France
Tal Rabin University of Pennsylvania and Algorand Foundation, United States of America
Thyla van der Merwe Mozilla, United Kingdom
Tom Chotia University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Ulrike Meyer RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Vanessa Teague Thinking Cybersecurity Pty Ltd and the Australian National University, Australia
Veelasha Moonsamy Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Vera Rimmer imec-DistriNet, KU Leuven, Belgium
Yang Zhang CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security, Germany
Yuan Tian University of Virginia, United States of America
Yuang Zhang Fudan University, China

Steering Committee

Michael Backes (SC Chair)
CISPA, Saarland University & MPI-SWS, Germany
Gilles Barthe
IMDEA Software Institute, Spain
Virgil Gligor
CyLab, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Patrick McDaniel
Pennsylvania State University, USA
Adrian Perrig
ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Bart Preneel
KU Leuven, Belgium


University of Vienna SBA Research TU Wien


Huawei Facebook