Officers of the

Technical Committee on Security and Privacy

IEEE Computer Society


Elected Officers (*) Terms of Office until December 31, 2017
* Chair:
     Ulf Lindqvist
     SRI International
     Menlo Park, CA,
     tcchair @
Security and Privacy Symposium Chair Emeritus:
    Michael Locasto
    SRI International
    prof . locasto AT
* Vice Chair
     Sean Peisert
     Staff Scientist, Berkeley Lab
     Associate Adjunct Professor,
         UC Davis
Technical Committee Treasurer
     Yong Guan
     3219 Coover Hall
     Department of Electrical and Computer
     Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011
     (515) 294-8378
Cipher Newsletter Editor and TC Awards Chair
     Hilarie Orman
     Purple Streak, Inc.
     500 S. Maple Dr.
     Woodland Hills, UT 84653
     (801) 423-1052 (voice)
Security and Privacy Symposium 2017 General Chair:
     Kevin Butler
     Department of Computer and Information
         Science and Engineering
     University of Florida
     butler at

Last update: May 29, 2016