May 18-21, 2008
2008 IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy
The Claremont Resort
Oakland, California, USA
Sponsored by the
IEEE Technical Committee on Security and Privacy
In cooperation with the
International Association for Cryptologic Research

Symposium Committee:
General Chair: Yong Guan (Iowa State University, USA), oakland08-generalchair @
Registration Chair: David Du (University of Minnesota/National Science Foundation, USA), oakland08-registration @
Treasurer: David Shambroom (Intersystems, USA), oakland08-treasurer @
Program Co-Chairs:
Patrick McDaniel (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Avi Rubin (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
(oakchairs08 @

The 2008 symposium marks the 29th annual meeting of this flagship conference. Since 1980, the IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy has been the premier forum for presenting developments in computer security and electronic privacy, and for bringing together researchers and practitioners in the field.

The SP 2008 Symposium would like to thank the following organizations for their support.

Gold Supporters:
Silver Supporters:
Bronze Supporters:

[ Home | Program | Registration | Hotel | Travel Grants Call for Papers | SADFE | W2SP | Support | Past Conferences ]