The virtual conference will take place on Zoom where you will be able to attend paper presentations and Q&A. Throughout the conference, including during the co-located events, you can use our ad-hoc Slack workspace where you can connect with other attendees or reach out to the organizing committee.

The links to the Zoom meetings and Slack workspace are available for logged in attendees only in our website.

To login please visit the this link and provide the credentials you chose during the registration.

If you forgot your password, you can reset following this link.

For further assistance, you can visit our help page, reach out to our staff in the #help-desk room of Slack, or send an email to

Not registered?

The registration will be possible throughout the conference. Please follow the registration instructions on this page.


IEEE European Symposium on Security and Privacy 2020 conference is being rescheduled to
an all-digital conference on September 7-11, 2020

IEEE Computer Society and the IEEE EuroSP 2020 Organizing Committee have been monitoring the developing COVID-19 situation. The safety and well-being of all conference participants is our top priority. After studying and evaluating the announcements, guidance, and news released by relevant national departments, we are announcing that the IEEE EuroSP 2020, scheduled to be held in-person in Genoa Italy will now be converted into an all-digital conference experience. The dates of the conference will remain the same.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. More details regarding the conference and online registration will be available soon.

September 7-11, 2020 (all-digital event)

5th IEEE European Symposium on Security and Privacy

Since 1980, the IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy has been the premier forum for presenting developments in computer security and electronic privacy, and for bringing together researchers and practitioners in the field. Following this story of success, IEEE initiated the European Symposium on Security and Privacy (EuroS&P), which is organized every year in a European city.

The 5th EuroS&P edition will be held on September 7-11, 2020 (all-digital event)

Last Updates

The preliminary list of accepted papers are now available!

The list of accepted workshops are now available!

Important Dates

All deadlines are Anywhere on Earth (AoE = UTC-12h).

Research Papers Pre-registration of abstract October 22, 2019
Submission deadline November 20, 2019  No Extensions
Early reject notification January 6, 2020
Rebuttal period February 8-12, 2020
Notification February 26, 2020
Camera ready deadline April 16, 2020   Extended - new date to be announced
Conference June 16-18, 2020   September 7-11, 2020

Organizing Committee

General Chairs Alessandro Armando Università di Genova and CINI, Italy
Giancarlo Pellegrino CISPA, Germany
Paolo Prinetto Politecnico di Torino and CINI, Italy
Workshop Chairs Luca Viganò King’s College London, UK
Alessio Merlo Università di Genova and CINI, Italy
Publication Chairs Ben Stock CISPA, Germany
Alessandro Savino Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Publicity Chairs Fabio Martinelli CNR, Italy
Katharina Krombholz CISPA, Germany
Web Chairs Nicolò Morando IMT, Lucca and CINI, Italy
Soheil Khodayari CISPA, Germany
Sponsorship Chair Gabriella Caramagno CINI, Italy
Financial Chair Stefano Di Carlo Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Local Arrangements Chair Riccardo Genova Università di Genova, Italy
Posters, Demos, and Short Talks Chairs Gabriele Costa IMT, Lucca and CINI, Italy
Luca Verderame Università di Genova and CINI, Italy

Program Committee

Program Chairs Lujo Bauer CyLab, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Frank Stajano University of Cambridge, UK
PC Members AbdelRahman Abdou Carleton University
Alexandra Dmitrienko University of Würzburg
Andrei Sabelfeld Chalmers
Benjamin Dowling ETH Zurich
Brendan Saltaformaggio Georgia Tech
Carmela Troncoso EPFL
Catherine Meadows Naval Research Lab
Christoph Dobraunig Radboud University
Corina Pasareanu NASA / CMU SV
Cristina Onete U Limoges
David Chisnall Microsoft Research Cambridge
Elizabeth Stobert Carleton University
Frank Stajano University of Cambridge
Gang Tan Pennsylvania State University
Giancarlo Pellegrino CISPA
Ioana Boureanu Surrey
Ivan Martinovic University of Oxford
Jelena Mirkovic USC/Information Sciences Institute
Joseph Bonneau NYU
Kami Vaniea University of Edinburgh
Katharina Krombholz CISPA
Kevin Butler University of Florida
Konrad Rieck TU Braunschweig
Laurent Simon Google
Lejla Batina Radboud University
Limin Jia CMU
Lujo Bauer Carnegie Mellon University
Marco Guarnieri IMDEA Software Institute
Martin Johns TU Braunschweig
Mathy Vanhoef New York University Abu Dhabi
Matthew Green Johns Hopkins
Matthew Smith University of Bonn, Fraunhofer FKIE
Musard Balliu KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Nick Nikiforakis Stony Brook University
Nicolas Christin CMU
Ralf Sasse ETH Zurich
Sadia Afroz ICSI
Sang Kil Cha KAIST
Sarah Meiklejohn University College London
Simson Garfinkel US Census Bureau
Stefano Calzavara Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
Steve Kremer INRIA Nancy - Grand Est
Suman Jana Columbia University
Tom Chotia University of Birmingham
Ulrike Meyer RWTH Aachen University
Vanessa Teague University of Melbourne
Vera Rimmer KU Leuven
Yajin Zhou Zhejiang University
Yeoul Na UC Irvine
Yongdae Kim KAIST
Yuan Tian U Virginia
Zhenkai Liang National University of Singapore
Zinaida Benenson University of Erlangen-Nuremberg

Steering Committee

Michael Backes (SC Chair)
CISPA, Saarland University & MPI-SWS, Germany
Gilles Barthe
IMDEA Software Institute, Spain
Virgil Gligor
CyLab, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Patrick McDaniel
Pennsylvania State University, USA
Adrian Perrig
ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Bart Preneel
KU Leuven, Belgium




Spotify Spotify