ISOC Symposium on Vehicle Security and Privacy (VehicleSec'23), 
February 27, 2023
San Diego, CA

papers due in ~2 months (Jan 3).

VehicleSec will be co-located with NDSS, one of the "big 4" top-tier
computer security conferences.

Consistent with NDSS, the 2023 event will still be in a hybrid format to
accommodate those who cannot easily travel.

The creation of this new symposium builds upon the continuous 4-year growth
of the AutoSec (Automotive and Autonomous Vehicle Security)

Workshop with NDSS, which strongly encourages us to make this event more
formal and stable to better serve the community. The scope of this event
has been extended accordingly to include any security/privacy issues
related to vehicles
 (e.g., ground, aerial, underwater), their sub-systems
 (e.g., in-vehicle networks, autonomy, connectivity, human-machine
interfaces),  supporting infrastructures
 (e.g., transportation infrastructure, ground control station), and related
 fundamental technologies
 (e.g., sensing, control, AI/ML, real-time computing, location service,
simulation, digital twin, etc.).

 Like previous AutoSec events, we solicit not only regular papers (6-8
pages),  but also short/work-in-progress papers (4 pages),  and
demos/posters (1 page).

 The 4-page work-in-progress ones are great for initial ideas to
solicit feedback from the top-tier security community. The 1-page
demos/posters are great for published works to gain more publicity in
the community.

Several quick highlights of this submission opportunity:

- Topic: Any security/privacy issues that can be related to vehicles (no
matter ground, aerial, underwater, or other domains).

- Solicit (1) regular papers of 6-8 pages, (2) short position papers or
work-in-progress (WIP) papers of up to 4 pages, and (3) demo/poster papers
of up to 1 page. All exclude bibliography and well-marked appendices.

- All accepted papers and demos/posters will be considered for Best Paper
and Demo/Poster Awards. The winner and runner-up will win cash prizes.

- A special AutoDriving Security Award will be given to one of the accepted
papers to recognize and reward research that makes substantial
contributions to secure today's emerging autonomous driving technology.
Like previous AutoSec events, this award will also come with cash prizes.

- Will provide Student Travel Grants for students to attend the symposium
in person.

- Will host a Community Reception as a community social event on the night
of the symposium (Feb 27, 2023).

More details are in the full CFP:

Last year's program is also put here for your interest:

Important Dates

    Paper/Poster/Demo Submission Deadline: Anywhere-on-earth (AOE)
      January 3, 2023
    Lightning Talk Submission Deadline: February 3, 2023
    Notification of Acceptance: February 10, 2023
    Camera Ready Submission: February 17, 2023
    Symposium Date: February 27, 2023
    Community Reception Date: February 27, 2023 (at night)

General Chairs
    Alfred Chen, University of California, Irvine
    Ziming Zhao, University at Buffalo

Program Chairs
    Z. Berkay Celik, Purdue University
    Ryan Gerdes, Virginia Tech

Lightning Talk Chair
    Ming Li, University of Arizona

Demo/Poster Chair
    Sara Rampazzi, University of Florida

Web Chair
    Mert Pesé, Clemson University

Publication Chair
    Aiping Xiong, Penn State University

Travel Grant Chair
    Hyungsub Kim, Purdue University

Technical Program Committee

    Houssam Abbas, Oregon State University
    Qadeer Ahmed, Ohio State University
    Antonio Bianchi, Purdue University
    Gedare Bloom, U of Colorado Colorado Springs
    Yulong Cao, University of Michigan
    Alvaro Cardenas, University of California Santa Cruz
    Dongyao Chen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
    Michael Clifford, Toyota
    Jeremy Daily, Colorado State University
    Bruce DeBruhl, Cal Poly
    Soteris Demetriou, Imperial College London
    Georgios Fainekos, Toyota Research Institute of N. America
    Yiheng Fen, Purdue University
    Earlence Fernandes, U of California San Diego
    Tom Forest, General Motors
    Xiali Hei, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
    Bardh Hoaxa, Toyota Research Institute of N. America
    Hongxin Hu, University at Buffalo
    Murtuza Jadliwala, U of Texas at San Antonio
    Xiaoyu Ji, Zhejiang University
    Yongdae Kim, KAIST
    Chung Hwan Kim, University of Texas at Dallas
    Taegyu Kim, Pennsylvania State University
    Hyungsub Kim, Purdue University
    Vireshwar Kumar, IIT Delhi
    Ming Li, University of Arizona
    Xiaojing Liao, Indiana University
    Zhiqiang Lin, Ohio State University

    Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University
    Wenjing Lou, Virginia Tech
    Mulong Luo, Cornell University
    Eleonora Losiouk, University of Padua
    Xiapu Luo, HongKong Polytechnic University
    Miroslav Pajic, Duke University
    Christos Papadopoulos, University of Memphis
    Karthik Pattabiraman, University of British Columbia
    Mert Pesé, Clemson University
    Jonathan Petit, Qualcomm
    Sara Rampazzi, University of Florida
    Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University
    Neetesh Saxena, Cardiff University
    Khaled Serag, Purdue University
    Weisong Shi, Wayne State University
    Yasser Shoukry, University of California, Irvine
    David Starobinski, Boston University
    Dave (Jing) Tian, Purdue University
    Yuan Tian, University of Virginia
    Lan Wang, University of Memphis
    André Weimerskirch, Lear Corporation
    Aiping Xiong, Pennsylvania State University
    Luyi Xing, Indiana University
    Qiben Yan, Michigan State University
    Min Yang, Fudan University
    Fengwei Zhang, Southern U of Science & Technology
    Ning Zhang, Washington University at St. Louis
    Qi Zhu, Northwestern University

Steering Committee

    Gail-Joon Ahn, Arizona State University
    David Balenson, USC Information Sciences Institute
    Chunming Qiao, University at Buffalo
    Mani Srivastava, University of California, Los Angeles
    Gene Tsudik, University of California, Irvine
    Dongyan Xu, Purdue University