TrustED 2014 - 4th International Workshop on Trustworthy Embedded Devices
Collocated with the ACM Conference on Computer & Communications Security
(CCS) 2014 

November 03, 2014 in Scottsdale, Arizona, USA



Important Dates

Submission Deadline: June 06, 2014
Notification: August 03, 2014
Camera Ready Version Due: August 24, 2014
Workshop: November 03, 2014               

General Information

TrustED considers selected security and privacy aspects of cyber
physical systems and their environments. We aim to bring together
experts from academia, research institutions, industry, and government
to discuss problems, challenges, and recent scientific and
technological advances in this field. In particular, we strongly
encourage industry participation and submissions.

The workshop topics include, but are not limited to:

*             Embedded system security,
*             Privacy aspects of embedded systems (e.g., medical devices,
              electronic IDs),
*             Physical and logical convergence (e.g., secure and
              privacy-preserving facility management),
*             Hardware entangled cryptography,
*             Foundation, development, and applications of physical security
              primitives (e.g., physical unclonable functions - PUFs),
*             Remote attestation and integrity verification,
*             IP protection for embedded systems,
*             Reverse engineering,
*             Secure execution environments (e.g., TrustZone, TPMs) on
              mobile devices,
*             New protection paradigms for trustworthy embedded systems.

The program will include accepted paper presentations as well as invited
speakers from industry and academia.

Publication Information

All submissions must be original work and not published or 
submitted in parallel to another venue with proceedings. 

Authors must clearly document any overlap with previously published or
simultaneously submitted papers from any of the authors.  In case of
doubts, authors should contact the workshop PC chairs. The workshop
proceedings will be published on-line through the ACM Digital Library,
with a separate ISBN. In case of acceptance, the authors must present
their work at the workshop.


Submission Instructions

All submission should be in PDF format and anonymous.  Submissions
should have a maximum of 12 pages, excluding references and appendix,
using the ACM conference format. The workshop language will be

Papers must be submitted electronically via the submission website:

Workshop Chairs

*             Cliff Wang (Army Research Office, US)

*             Dijiang Huang (Arizona State University, US)

PC Co-Chairs

*             Frederik Armknecht (University of Mannheim, DE)

*             Jorge Guajardo (Robert Bosch LLC, US)


Program Committee

*             Lejla Batina (Radboud University Nijmegen, NL)

*             Guido Bertoni (STMicroelectronics, IT)

*             Liang Cai (Qualcomm Inc., US)

*             Mauro Conti (University of Padua, IT)

*             Bruno Crispo (University of Trento, IT)

*             Marten van Dijk (University of Connecticut, US)

*             Loic Duflot (ANSSI, FR)

*             William Enck (North Carolina State Universtiy, US)

*             Wieland Fischer (Infineon Technologies, DE)

*             Tim Gueneysu (Ruhr-University Bochum, DE)

*             Peter Langendörfer (IHP, DE)

*             Vincent van der Leest (Intrinsic ID, NL)

*             Stefan Mangard (TU Graz, AT)

*             Jonathan McCune (Google, US)

*             Collin Mulliner (Northeastern University, US)

*             Christof Paar (Ruhr-Uni. Bochum, DE & UMASS, US)

*             Milan Petkovic, (Philips Research / TU Eindhoven, NL)

*             Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi (TU Darmstadt, DE)

*             Patrick Schaumont (Virgina Tech, US)

*             John Solis (Sandia National Labs, US)

*             Berk Sunar (Worcester Polytechnic Institute, US)

*             Gene Tsudik (University of California, Irvine, US)

*             Michael Tunstall (Cryptography Research, US)

*             Ingrid Verbauwhede (K. U. Leuven, BE)

*             Christian Wachsmann (Intel Collaborative Research Institute
              for Secure Computing, DE)

*             Zhi Wang (Florida State University, US)

*             Andre Weimerskirch (University of Michigan, US)

*             Attila Yavuz (Robert Bosch LLC, RTC, US)

*             Xinwen Zhang (Samsung Telecom America, US)


Contact Information

*             Frederik Armknecht - armknecht@uni-mannheim.de