SEC'2006 - 21st IFIP TC-11 International Information Security Conference 
"Security and Privacy in Dynamic Environments" 

May 22 - May 24, 2006 
Karlstad University, Sweden 


The IT environment now includes novel, dynamic approaches such as: mobility,
wearability, ubiquity, ad hoc use, mind/body orientation, and
business/market orientation. This modern environment challenges the whole
information security research community to focus on interdisciplinary and
holistic disciplines whilst retaining the benefit of previous research
efforts. Papers offering research contributions focusing on dynamic
environments in addition to other aspects of computer security and privacy
are solicited for submission to the 21st IFIP International Information
Security Conference. Papers may present theory, applications or practical
experiences on security and privacy topics including, but not limited to:
* Mobile or Ubiquitous technologies 
* Wireless or Ad-hoc systems 
* Changing organizational environments 
* Implications for virtual organizations 
* Crossing organizational/national boundaries 
* Process orientation 
* New business models 
* Offshoring/Nearshoring and outsourcing 
* New markets 
* Marketing and awareness 
* Biometrics 
* E-applications 
* DRM & content security 
* Applications of cryptography 
* Authentication, Authorization, and Access Control 
* Data Protection 
* Multilateral security 
* Identity management 
* Privacy and Privacy Enhancing Technologies (PETs) 
* Computer forensics 
* Internet and web security 
* Information hiding 
* Sensor networks 
* Intrusion detection 
* Attacks and malware 
* Systems development 
* Architectures 
* Security management 
* Verification, Assurance, Metrics, and Measurements 
* Data and system integrity 
* Information warfare and Critical infrastructure protection 
* Risk analysis and risk management 
* Law and ethics 
* Education 

IFIP/SEC 2006 is organized by IFIP TC-11 (Technical Committee on Security &
Protection in Information Processing Systems) in cooperation with Karlstad
University and supported by Dataforeningen and SIG Security. 


Submission of papers:        November 1, 2005 
Notification to authors:     January 15, 2006 
Camera-ready copies:         February 5, 2006


Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to another
conference or journal for consideration of publication. Papers must be
written in English; they should be at most 12 pages long in total. Accepted
papers will be presented at the conference and published in the conference
proceedings by the official IFIP publisher Springer Science and Business
Media. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register
with the conference and present the paper. 
Papers must be submitted in electronic form through the web. The web site
for the electronic submission and author instructions can be accessed
Simone Fischer-Hobner, Karlstad University, Sweden 

Louise Yngstrom, Stockholm University/ Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Kai Rannenberg,  Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany

Helen Armstrong, Curtin University, Australia
Tuomas Aura, Microsoft Research, UK
Richard Baskerville, Georgia State University, USA
Rolf Blom, Ericsson Research, Sweden
Reinhard Botha, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
Caspar Bowden, Microsoft EMEA Technology Office, UK
Bill Caelli, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Jan Camenisch, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
Bruce Christianson, University of Hertfordshire, UK
Roger Clarke, Xamax Consultancy, Australia
Richard Clayton, University of Cambridge, UK
Frederic Cuppens, ENST Bretagne, France
Mads Dam, Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Bart De Decker, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Yves Deswarte, LAAS-CNRS, France
Ronald Dodge, United States Military Academy, USA
Jan Eloff, University of Pretoria, South Africa 
Mariki Eloff, University of South Africa, South Africa
Ulfar Erlingsson, Microsoft Research, USA
Hannes Federrath, University of Regensburg, Germany
Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, UK
Virgil D. Gligor, University of Maryland, USA
Viiveke Fåk, Linkoping University, Sweden
Dieter Gollmann, TU Harburg, Germany
Rodiger Grimm, Technische Universitat Ilmenau, Germany
Dimitris Gritzalis, Athens University of Economics & Business, Greece
Mahmoud T. El-Hadidi, Cairo University, Egypt
Marit Hansen, Independent Centre for Privacy Protection Schleswig-Holstein,
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Erland Jonsson, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Audun Jsang, DSTC Security Unit, Australia
Anas Abou El Kalam, LIFO - CNRS, France
Sokratis Katsikas, University of the Aegean, Greece
Dogan Kesdogan, RWTH Aachen, Germany
Hiroaki Kikuchi, Tokai University, Japan
Hakan Kvarnstrom, TeliaSonera, Sweden
Svein J. Knapskog, NTU, Norway
Jorn Knudsen, Copenhagen Hospital Corporation, Denmark
Les Labuschagne, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Jussipekka Leiwo, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Stefan Lindskog, Karlstad University, Sweden
William List, Firm Wm. List & Co, UK
Dennis Longley, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Christer Magnusson, Stockholm University/KTH, Sweden
Vashek Matyas, Masaryk University Brno, Czech Republic
Hermann de Meer, Passau University, Germany
Refik Molva, Institut Eurecom, France
Gnter Mller, University of Freiburg, Germany
Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Guenther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Andreas Pfitzmann, Dresden University of Technology, Germany
Hartmut Pohl, University of Applied Sciences Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany
Joachim Posegga, Hamburg University, Germany
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Sihan Qing, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Dan Ragsdale, United States Military Academy, USA
Indrajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Hanne Riis Nielson, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Pierangela Samarati, Universita` di Milano, Italy
David Sands, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Ryoichi Sasaki, Tokyo Denki University, Japan
Ingrid Schaumoller-Bichl, ITSB Linz, Austria
Matthias Schunter, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
Anne Karen Seip, Kredittilsynet (FSA), Norway
Andrei Serjantov, The Free Haven Project, UK
Nahid Shahmehri, Linkoping University, Sweden
Basie von Solms, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Rossouw von Solms, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa
Leon Strous, De Nederlandsche Bank, The Netherlands
Masato Terada, Hitachi Ltd., Japan
Stephanie Teufel, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Teemupekka Virtanen, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
Jozef Vyskoc, VaF, Slovak Republic
Matthew Warren, Deakin University, Australia
Tatjana Welzer, University of Maribor, Slovenia
Gunnar Wenngren, Swedish Defence Research Agency (FOI), Sweden
Felix Wu, University of California, USA
Hiroshi Yoshiura, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Albin Zuccato, Karlstad University, Sweden

Albin Zuccato, Karlstad University, Sweden

Stefan Lindskog, Karlstad University, Sweden