SCN 2024

                 Fourteenth International Conference
         on Security and Cryptography for Networks

           September 11-13, 2024, Amalfi, Italy


The Fourteenth International Conference on Security and Cryptography for 
Networks (SCN 2024) aims to bring together researchers in the field of 
cryptography and information security, practitioners, developers, and 
users to foster cooperation, exchange techniques, tools, experiences and 
ideas. The conference seeks submissions from academia, government, and 
industry presenting novel research on all practical and theoretical 
aspects of cryptography and information security. The primary focus is 
on original, high quality, unpublished research of theoretical and 
practical impact, including concepts, techniques, applications and 
practical experiences. Submitted papers must not substantially overlap 
with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously 
submitted to a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings.

All topic areas related to cryptography and information security are of 
interest and in scope. Suggested topics include but are not restricted to:

Anonymity and Privacy
Applied Cryptography and Implementations
Authentication, Identification and Access Control
Block and Stream Ciphers
Complexity-Theoretic Cryptography
Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain
Cryptographic Hash Functions
Cryptographic Protocols
Digital Signatures and Message Authentication Codes
Distributed Systems Security
Elliptic-Curve Cryptography
Formal Security Methods
Information-Theoretic Security
Post-quantum Cryptography
Public-Key Encryption
Physical Cryptography
Conference Proceedings

Conference Proceedings will be published by Springer in the Lecture 
Notes in Computer Science series.

Authors are invited to submit electronically (PDF format) a 
non-anonymous extended abstract.

We strongly encourage to typeset the extended abstract using Springer’s 
LNCS LaTeX package with no changes to the style. Springer encourages 
authors to include their ORCIDs in the final published versions of their 
papers. See Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science instructions for 

The submission should begin with a title, followed by the names, 
affiliations and contact information of all authors, and a short 
abstract. The length of the submission should be at most 20 pages, 
including bibliography but excluding clearly marked appendices. Within 
these 20 pages, the submission should clearly indicate the results 
achieved, their significance, and their relation to other work in the 
area. Referees are not required to read appendices; the paper should be 
intelligible without them. Submissions must not substantially duplicate 
work that was published elsewhere, or work that any of the authors has 
submitted in parallel to a journal or to any other conference or 
workshop with proceedings.

Submissions deviating significantly from these guidelines risk rejection 
without consideration of their merits. All submissions will be treated 
as confidential, and will only be disclosed to the committee and their 
chosen sub-referees.

Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be 
presented at the conference.

Submission: April 24, 2024, 23:59 AoE
Notification to authors: June 24, 2024
Camera-Ready Version/Author Registration: July 17, 2024
Conference: September 11-13, 2024


- Program Chair
Duong Hieu Phan, Telecom Paris, France

- Program Committee
Masayuki Abe, NTT and Kyoto University, Japan
Zhenzhen Bao, Tsinghua University, China
Carsten Baum, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Olivier Blazy, Ecole Polytechnique, France
Guilhem Castagnos, Université de Bordeaux, France
Alain Couvreur, Inria Saclay, France
Dario Catalano, University of Catania, Italy
Sébastien Canard, Telecom Paris, France
Juan A. Garay, Texas A&M University, USA
Satrajit Ghosh, IIT Kharagpur, India
Rosario Gennaro, City University of New York (CUNY), USA
Dario Fiore, IMDEA Software Institute, Spain
Viet Tung Hoang, Florida State University, USA
Fabien Laguillaumie, Univ. Montpellier, LIRMM, France
Chen-Da Liu-Zhang, Luzern University of Applied Sciences and Arts & Web3 
Foundation, Switzerland
Pierrick Méaux, Luxembourg University, Luxembourg
Silvia Mella, Radboud University, The Netherlands
Pierre Meyer, Aarhus Universitet, Denmark
Ngoc Khanh Nguyen, King's College London, United Kingdom
Khoa Nguyen, University of Wollongong, Australia
Phong Nguyen, ENS, France
Jiaxin Pan, University of Kassel, Germany
Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno, Italy and Google, USA
Thomas Peters, UCLouvain, Belgium
David Pointcheval, ENS, France
Thomas Prest, PQShield
Yannick Seurin, Ledger
Luisa Siniscalchi, Technical University of Denmark - DTU, Denmark
Damien Stehlé, CryptoLab
Mehdi Tibouchi, NTT, Japan
Ni Trieu, Arizona State University, USA
Damien Vergnaud, Sorbonne Université, France
Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno, Italy
Qingju Wang, Telecom Paris, France
Shota Yamada, AIST, Japan

- General Chair
Clemente Galdi, University of Salerno, Italy

- Steering Committee
Carlo Blundo, Università di Salerno, Italy
Alfredo De Santis, Università di Salerno, Italy
Ueli Maurer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Rafail Ostrovsky, University of California - Los Angeles, USA
Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno, Italy
Jacques Stern, ENS Paris, France
Gene Tsudik, University of California - Irvine, USA
Moti Yung, Google, USA