International Conference on RFID Security
Málaga (Spain). July 11-13, 2007

International Conference on RFID Security-07 is the successor of the
successful Workshop on RFID Sec held in Graz (Austria) in the last two
years organized by the IAIK and ECRYPT. These conferences represent a
reference point for experts and researchers in the RFID Security

RFID technology is one of the most promising technologies. Its reduced
cost defines a huge area of potential applications. Some experts even
consider it could provide a technological revolution comparable to
that provided by mobile phones or Internet. Security and privacy are
of vital importance to achieve the desired level of real
implementations. RFID security issues are a challenge for researchers
due to the implementation constraints imposed by its low complexity.

Scope of Contributions
 Conference aims to provide a bridge between academia and industry
working on this fastgrowing research area to share their experiences
and state-of-the-art works. The topics of interest include but are not
limited to:

New application for secure RFID   
 Privacy-enhancing techniques for RFID   
 Cryptographic protocols for RFID 
   . Authentication 
   . Key update 
   .  Scalability issues   
 Integration of secure RFID systems
   . Middleware and security 
   . (Public-key) Infrastructures   
 Resource-efficient implementation of cryptography 
   . Small-footprint hardware 
   . Low-power architectures 

Instruction for authors 
Authors are invited to submit papers of at most 12 pages. Latex
submissions using the LNCS style
( are preferred. Papers
must be submitted by email to:

Conference proceeding 
Participant will receive a printed proceeding. At least one author
must be registered at the conference for each paper presented to be
included in the proceedings.

Important Dates 
Submission deadline: May 16, 2007
Acceptance notification: June 11, 2007 
Final version due: June 25, 2007 
Conference: July 11-13, 2007 

    Vincent Rijmen (Program chair), TU Graz, Austria
    Alberto Peinado (General chair), UMA, Spain 

Program Committee 
   o Vincent Rijmen, TU Graz, Austria 
   o Gildas Avoine, MIT, USA 
   o Kevin Fu, UMass Amherst, USA 
   o Christof Paar, RUB, Germany 
   o Bart Preneel, KULeuven, Belgium 
   o Arturo Ribagorda, Carlos III, Spain 
   o François X. Standaert, UCL, Belgium 
   o Johannes Wolkerstorfer, TU Graz, Austria 
Organizer Committee 
   o Alberto Peinado (Chair) 
   o Jorge Munilla (Secretary) 
   o Ana María Barbancho 
   o Isabel Barbancho 
   o Andrés Ortiz