10th International Conference on Information and Communications Security 
                               (ICICS 2008)


                           20 - 22 October, 2008
                              Birmingham, UK


The 10th International Conference on Information and Communications Security 
(ICICS) will take place on 20th - 22nd October, 2008. The event, which started 
in 1997, brings together individuals involved in multiple disciplines of 
Information and Communications Security, in order to foster the exchange of 
ideas. ICICS 2008 will be organized by the School of Computer Science, 
University of Birmingham, in co-operation with HP Laboratories (Bristol, UK), 
the UK Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC) and the 
International Communications and Information Security Association (ICISA).


Original papers on all aspects of information and communications security 
are solicited for submission to ICICS 2008. Areas of interest include, but 
are not limited to: 

 + Access control
 + Anti-malware
 + Anonymity
 + Applied cryptography
 + Authentication and authorization
 + Biometric security
 + Data and system integrity
 + Database security
 + Distributed systems security
 + Electronic commerce
 + Fraud control
 + Grid security	
 + Information hiding and watermarking
 + Intellectual property protection
 + Intrusion detection
 + Key management and key recovery
 + Language-based security
 + Operating system security
 + Network security
 + Risk evaluation and security certification
 + Security for mobile computing
 + Security models
 + Security protocols
 + Trusted computing


 - Submission deadline: 20 May, 2008
 - Notification deadline: 15 July, 2008
 - Camera-ready deadline: 5 August, 2008


Authors are invited to submit original papers which are neither previously 
published nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other conference, 
workshop or journal. All submitted papers must be anonymous, with no author 
names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Submissions 
should be in English, in PDF or PS format with all fonts embedded, typeset 
using 11pt font, and having reasonable spacing and margins. Papers should not 
exceed 12 A4-sized pages, excluding a bibliography and well-marked appendices. 
Note that papers should be intelligible without all appendices, since 
committee members are not required to read them. Submitted papers may risk 
being rejected directly without consideration of their merits if they do not 
follow all the above submission instructions. 

The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in their Lecture Notes in 
Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference. At least one 
author of each accepted paper should register and give presentation at the 


    * Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham, UK


    * Liqun Chen, HP Laboratories, Bristol, UK
    * Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham, UK
    * Guilin Wang, University of Birmingham, UK


    * Mikhail Atallah, Purdue University, USA
    * Tuomas Aura, Microsoft Research, UK
    * Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
    * Michael Backes, Saarland University, Germany
    * Feng Bao, I2R, Singapore
    * Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA
    * Alex Biryukov, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
    * Colin Boyd, Queensland Univ. of Technology, Australia
    * Srdjan Capkun, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    * Chin-Chen Chang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
    * Hao Chen, University of California at Davis, USA
    * Kefei Chen, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
    * Edward Dawson, Queensland Univ. of Technology, Australia
    * Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
    * Dengguo Feng, Chinese Academy of Science, China
    * Steve Furnell, University of Plymouth. UK
    * Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg Univ. of Technology, Germany
    * David Grawrock, Intel, USA
    * Hongxia Jin, IBM Almaden Research Center, USA
    * Engin Kirda, Institute Eurecom, France.
    * Steve Kremer, ENS de Cachan, France.
    * Chi-Sung Laih, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
    * Dong Hoon Lee, Korea University, Korea
    * Ninghui Li, Purdue University, USA
    * Qun Li, College of William and Mary, USA
    * Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University, Singapore
    * Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
    * Wenbo Mao, EMC Research, China.
    * Catherine Meadows, Naval Research Laboratory, USA 
    * Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, UK
    * Sang-Jae Moon, Kyungpook National University, Korea
    * Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
    * Peng Ning, North Carolina State University, USA
    * Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
    * Akira Otsuka, AIST, Japan
    * Kenneth G. Paterson, Royal Holloway, UK
    * Giuseppe Persiano, Universita di Salerno, Italy
    * Raphael C.-W. Phan, Loughborough University, UK
    * Sihan Qing, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
    * Kui Ren, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
    * Eike Ritter, University of Birmingham, UK
    * Bimal Roy, Indian Statistical Institute, India
    * Peter Ryan, University of Newcastle, UK
    * Kouichi Sakurai, Kyushu University, Japan
    * Steve Schneider, University of Surrey, UK
    * Wenchang Shi, Renmin University of China, China
    * Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
    * Tsuyoshi Takagi, Future University Hakodate, Japan
    * Bogdan Warinschi, Universtiy of Bristol, UK
    * Duncan S. Wong, City University of Hong Kong, China
    * Yongdong Wu, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
    * Alec Yasinsac, Florida State University, USA
    * Moti Yung, Columbia University, USA
    * Yuliang Zheng, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
    * Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
    * Sencun Zhu, Penn State University, USA 


    * Guilin Wang, University of Birmingham, UK 
    * Andrew Brown, University of Birmingham, UK
    * Hasan Qunoo, University of Birmingham, UK 
    * Ben Smyth, University of Birmingham, UK