15th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security
Hotel AMARILIA, Vouliagmeni, Athens, Greece
20-22 September 2010

ESORICS is the annual European research event in Computer Security. The
Symposium started in 1990 and has been held in several European
countries, attracting a wide international audience from both the
academic and industrial communities.
Papers offering novel research contributions in computer security are
solicited for submission to the Symposium. The primary focus is on
original, high quality, unpublished research and implementation
experiences. We encourage submissions of papers discussing industrial
research and development.
Papers should focus on topics such as:

- Access Control
- Accountability
- Anonymity
- Applied Cryptography
- Attacks and Viral Software
- Authentication and Delegation
- Data Integrity
- Database Security
- Inference Control
- Identity Management
- Information Flow Control
- Intrusion Tolerance
- Formal Security Methods
- Language-based Security
- Network Security
- Privacy Enhancing Technologies
- Risk Analysis and Management
- Secure Electronic Voting
- Security Architectures
- Security Economics
- Security for Mobile Code
- Security for Dynamic Coalitions
- Security in Location Services
- Security in Social Networks
- Security Models
- Security Verification
- System Security
- Trust Models and Management
- Trust Theories
- Trustworthy User Devices

After the symposium, extended versions of selected papers will be
considered for publication in a major security-focused journal. Those
papers will need to undergo another round of review.

The proceedings will be published by Springer in the LNCS Series. All
submissions should follow the LNCS template from the time they are
submitted. They should be at most 16 pages (using 11-point font),
excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices. Committee members
are not required to read the appendices, so the paper should be
intelligible without them.
All submissions must be written in English.
Authors must submit their papers by the deadline indicated below, using
the symposium web site ( and following the
requirements stated there.
All accepted papers should be presented at the Symposium; therefore,
their authors must be prepared to sign a copyright transfer statement.
At least one author of each accepted paper must register to the
symposium, by the early date indicated by the organizers, and present
the paper.

Submission of papers: April 7, 2010 (22:00 UTC) *Extended*
Notification to authors: June 10, 2010
Camera-ready copies: June 30, 2010

Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus (GR)

Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB (GR)
Bart Preneel, K.U. Leuven (B)

V. Atluri, Rutgers University (US)
M. Backes, Saarland University and MPI-SWS (D)
F. Bao, Institute for Infocomm Research (SG)
J. Biskup, University of Dortmund (D)
C. Blundo, Universita' di Salerno (I)
X. Boyen, Stanford University (US)
J. Camenisch, IBM Research Zurich (CH)
S. Capkun, ETH Zurich (CH)
R. Clayton, Cambridge University (UK)
V. Cortier, LORIA-CNRS (F)
F. Cuppens, IT TELECOM Bretagne (F)
G. Danezis, Microsoft Research (UK)
S. De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano (I)
C. Diaz, K.U.Leuven (B)
S. Foley, University College Cork (IE)
C. Fournet, Microsoft Research (UK)
D. Frincke, Pacific Northwest National Lab (US)
D. Kesdogan, University of Siegen (D)
D. Gollmann, Hamburg Univ. of Technology (D)
T. Holz, Vienna University of Technology (A)
B. Jacobs, University of Nijmegen (NL)
S. Jajodia, George Mason University (US)
T. Karygiannis, NIST (US)
S. Katzenbeisser, T.U. Darmstadt (D)
A. Kiayias, University of Athens (GR)
M. Kudo, IBM Research Tokyo (J)
K. Kursawe, Philips Research (NL)
C. Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus (GR)
J. Lopez, University of Malaga (E)
W. Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology (US)
I. Mavridis, University of Macedonia (GR)
C. Mitchell, University of London (UK)
J. Mitchell, Stanford University (US)
A. Oprea, RSA Laboratories (US)
R. Perlman, SUN Microsystems (US)
A. Pfitzmann, T.U. Dresden (D)
B. Pinkas, University of Haifa (IL)
P. Ryan, University of Luxembourg (LU)
M. Reiter, University of North Carolina (US)
R. Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary (CA)
P. Samarati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano (I)
E. Snekkenes, Gjovik University College (NO)
G. Spanoudakis, City University London (UK)
I. Stamatiou, University of Ioannina (GR)
P. Syverson, Naval Research Laboratory (US)
B. Tsoumas, Ernst & Young and AUEB (GR)
M. Waidner, IBM Corporation (US)
D. Westhoff, HAW Hamburg (D)

Nikolaos Kyrloglou, ACCI (GR)
Marianthi Theoharidou, AUEB (GR)

Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano (I)