Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are
solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2007, the Twenty-Seventh Annual
International Cryptology Conference. CRYPTO 2007 is sponsored by the
International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation
with the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Security and Privacy,
and the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa
Barbara. Important dates are:

Submission deadline            February 19, 2007, 17:00 EST
Notification of decision       May 7, 2007
Proceedings version deadline   June 5, 2007, 18:00 EST
Conference                     August 19 - 23, 2007

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the 
authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with
proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author
notification deadline (May 7, 2007) to a journal or other 
conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may 
not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Visas: It is strongly recommended that authors apply for visas at time of
submission. Do not wait for the decisions.

Submission Format:
* The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations,
   acknowledgements, or obvious references.
* The length of the submission should be at most 12 pages excluding
   bibliography and appendices. It should be in single column format,
   use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins.
* The submission should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a
   list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the contributions
   of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader.
   Committee members are not required to read appendices; the paper
   should be intelligible without them.
* Papers must be submitted electronically by February 19, 2007, 17:00 EST.
* Submissions should preferably be in PDF format (i.e., a .pdf file),
   although PostScript (i.e., a .ps file) will be allowed. If at all
   possible, the submission should be in US letter paper size (rather
   than A4), and should use Type 1 fonts (rather than Type 3 fonts). 
* Please visit the following web page to actually upload your
   electronic submission:
* Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without
   consideration of their merits. Neither late submissions, submissions
   by email, nor hardcopy submissions will be accepted. Authors unable
   to submit electronically should contact the program chair by
   January 16, 2007.

Decisions and Presentation: Notification of acceptance or rejection will 
be sent to authors on May 7, 2007. Authors of accepted papers must 
guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Conference Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's
Lecture Notes in Computer Science, and will be available at the conference.
Instructions for the preparation of a final proceedings version will be
sent to the authors of accepted papers. The final copies of the accepted
papers will be due on June 5, 2007.

Program Committee

Amos Beimel, Ben-Gurion University
Alex Biryukov, University of Luxembourg
Xavier Boyen, Voltage Security
Yevgeniy Dodis, New York University
Orr Dunkelman, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Matt Franklin, UC Davis
Steven Galbraith, Royal Holloway, University of London
Rosario Gennaro, IBM Research
Martin Hirt, ETH Zurich
Nick Howgrave-Graham, NTRU
Antoine Joux, DGA and Universite de Versailles
John Kelsey, NIST
Neal Koblitz, University of Washington
Kaoru Kurosawa, Ibaraki University
Tanja Lange, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Kristin Lauter, Microsoft Research
Alfred Menezes, University of Waterloo (Program Chair)
Kenny Paterson, Royal Holloway, University of London
David Pointcheval, Ecole Normale Superieure
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Zulfikar Ramzan, Symantec
Omer Reingold, Weizmann Institute of Science
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Wollongong
Amit Sahai, UCLA
Palash Sarkar, Indian Statistical Institute
Nigel Smart, University of Bristol
Adam Smith, UCLA & Penn State University
Rainer Steinwandt, Florida Atlantic University
Serge Vaudenay, EPFL
Yiqun Lisa Yin, Independent Consultant

Advisory Members
Cynthia Dwork, program chair CRYPTO 2006 
David Wagner, program chair CRYPTO 2008

A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain
funding to attend the conference. Students whose papers are accepted and
who will present the paper themselves are encouraged to apply if such
assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the
general chair.