December 2-6, 2007, 
Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia

Call for Papers 

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are
solicited for submission to ASIACRYPT 2007, the annual International
Conference on Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information
Security. The conference is sponsored by the International Association
for Cryptologic Research (IACR) in cooperation with the Information
Security Research (iSECURES) Lab of Swinburne University of Technology
(Sarawak Campus) and the Sarawak Development Institute (SDI); and
financially supported by the Sarawak Government. See

Important dates are: 
Submission deadline :    June 1, 2007 (21:00 GMT)
Decision notification:   August 15, 2007 
Proceedings version:     September 7, 2007 
Conference:              December 2 - 6, 2007

Instructions for Authors: 
Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the
authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a
journal or any other conference/workshop that has proceedings. IACR
reserves the right to share information about submissions with other
Program Committees to detect parallel submissions, see

 o The submission must be anonymous, with no author names,
   affiliations, or obvious references.

 o The length of the submission should be at most 12 pages excluding
   bibliography and appendices. It should be in single column format, use
   at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins.

 o The submission should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a
   list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the contributions
   of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist
   reader. Committee members are not required to read appendices; the
   paper should be intelligible without them.

 o Submissions should preferably be in PDF format (i.e., a .pdf file)
   although PostScript (i.e., a .ps file) will be allowed. (The
   submission server will be available in late April 2007.)

Conference Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer s
Lecture Notes in Computer Science, and will be available at the

Visas: It is strongly recommended that authors (from countries
requiring visa) apply for visa at the time of submission. Do not wait
for the notification decisions. (Contact the General Chair for more

Stipends: A limited number of stipends are available to those unable
to obtain funding to attend the conference. Students whose papers are
accepted and who will present the paper themselves are encouraged to
apply if such assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be
addressed to the General Chair.

Program Committee 

Masayuki Abe (NTT) 
Alex Biryukov (University of Luxembourg) 
Alexandra Boldyreva (Georgia Institute of Technology) 
Jung Hee Cheon (Seoul National University) 
Jean-Sebastien Coron (University of Luxembourg) 
Joan Daemen (STMicroelectronics) 
Serge Fehr (CWI) 
Steven Galbraith (Royal Holloway Univ. of London) 
Craig Gentry (Stanford University) 
Henri Gilbert (France Telecom) 
Shai Halevi (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center) 
Helena Handschuh (Spansion) 
Tetsu Iwata (Nagoya University) 
Thomas Johansson (Lund University) 
Marc Joye (Thomson R&D France) 
Jonathan Katz (University of Maryland) 
Lars R. Knudsen (Technical University of Denmark) 
Hugo Krawczyk (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center) 
Kaoru Kurosawa (Ibaraki University), chair 
Xuejia Lai (Shanghai Jiaotong University) 
Arjen K. Lenstra (EPFL IC LACAL) 
Stefan Lucks (Bauhaus-University Weimar) 
Anna Lysyanskaya (Brown University) 
Alexander May (Technische Universität Darmstadt) 
Jesper Buus Nielsen (University of Aarhus) 
Elisabeth Oswald (University of Bristol) 
Bart Preneel (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven) 
Pandu Rangan (Indian Institute of Technology) 
Nigel Smart (University Bristol) 
Palash Sarkar (Indian Statistical Institute) 
Tsuyoshi Takagi (Future University-Hakodate) 
Serge Vaudenay (EPFL) 
Brent Waters (SRI International) 
Stefan Wolf (ETH Zurich) 

General Chair: Raphael C.-W. Phan 
Station 14 - Building INF 
CH-1015 Lausanne 
Tel: +41 21 693 8127 Fax: +41 21 693 7689 

Program Chair: Kaoru Kurosawa
Dept. of Computer & Information Sciences
Ibaraki University 
4-12-1 Nakanarusawa, Hitachi, Ibaraki 
316-8511 Japan 
Tel/Fax: +81 294 38 5135