ACISP 2006

11th Australasian Conference on Information Security and Privacy

Melbourne, Australia. July 3 - 5, 2006 (Submissions due February 13, 2006).


Original papers pertaining to all aspects of information security and
privacy are solicited for submission to the 11th Australasian Conference on
Information Security and Privacy (ACISP 2006).  Papers may present theory,
techniques, applications and practical experiences on a variety of topics.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

    - Cryptology
    - Mobile communications security
    - Database security
    - Authentication and authorization
    - Secure operating systems
    - Intrusion detection
    - Access control
    - Security management
    - Security protocols
    - Network security
    - Secure commercial applications
    - Privacy Technologies
    - Smart cards
    - Key management and auditing
    - Mobile agent security
    - Risk assessment
    - Secure electronic commerce
    - Privacy and policy issues
    - Copyright protection
    - Security architectures and models
    - Evaluation and certification
    - Software protection and viruses
    - Computer forensics
    - Distributed system security
    - Phishing attacks and countermeasures

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors
has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any journal or any
other conference or workshop that has proceedings.  The paper must be

Authors should submit their papers electronically.    The paper should be
in one of  the following formats:  Postscript or PDF (Portable Document
Format).  Submissions are limited to 15 pages of 11-point type with
reasonable margins excluding bibliography and appendices. All papers will
be peer reviewed by an internationally composed program committee.  Note
that committee members are not required to read the appendices. 


A prize will be awarded to the author(s) of the best student paper (or
split between  more than one paper if there is a tie).  Student authors are
eligible if they are principal authors and full-time students at the time
of submission.  This must be indicated when the paper is submitted and
details will become available on the ACISP 2006 Web site.


Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in
Computer Science and will be available at the conference.  Authors of
accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the


Submission dealine:   13 February 2006

Notification:          3 April 2006

Proceedings version:  24 April 2006

Conference:           3 -- 5 July 2006


Lynn Batten (Deakin University, Australia;


Lynn Batten (Deakin University, Australia;
Rei Safavi-Naini (University of Wollongong, Australia;


Tuomas Aura (Microsoft Research, United Kingdom)
Feng Bao (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
Colin Boyd (QUT, Australia)
Liqun Chen (Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, United Kingdom)
Kefei Chen (Shanghai Jiaotong University, China)
Nicolas T. Courtois (Axalto Smart Cards, France)
Robert Deng (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
Marc Dacier (Eurecom Institute, France)
Ed Dawson (QUT, Australia)
Josep Domingo (University of Tarragona, Catalonia)
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Juan Gonzalez Nieto (QUT, Australia)
Goichiro Hanaoka (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan)
Markus Jakobsson (Indiana University, USA)
Tanja Lange (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Marc Joye (Gemplus & CIM-PACA, France)
Subhamoy Maitra (Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India)
Catherine Meadows (Naval Research Lab, USA)
Atsuko Miyaji (JAIST, Japan)
Nasir Memon (New York Polytechnic, USA)
SangJae Moon (Kyungpook National University, Korea)
Keith Martin (Royal Holloway, University of London, UK)
Peng Ning (North Carolina State University,  USA)
Kaisa Nyberg (Helsinki University of Technology and Nokia, Finland)
Eiji Okamoto (Tsukuba University, Japan)
Giuseppe Persiano (Università di Salerno, Italy)
Josef Pieprzyk (Macquarie University, Australia)
David Pointcheval (CNRS/ENS, Paris, France)
Bimal Roy (Indian Statistical Institute, Calcutta, India)
Palash Sarkar (Indian Statistical Institute, India)
Jennifer Seberry (University of Wollongong, Australia)
Juji Shikata (Yokohama National University, Japan)
Nigel Smart (University of Bristol, UK)
Douglas Stinson (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Tim Strayer (BBN Technologies, USA)
Clark Thomborson (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Serge Vaudenay (EPFL, Switzerland)
Vijay Varadharajan (Macquarie University, Australia)
Victor K. Wei (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)


Please see the conference website: >