International Conference on Cryptology in Vietnam

Hanoi, Vietnam, 25 - 28 September, 2006
1st Call for Papers - VIETCRYPT '06 -

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited
for submission. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that
any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in
parallel to any other journal, conference or workshop that has
proceedings. Authors of an accepted paper must guarantee that at least
one of the authors will attend the conference and present their
paper. The paper must be anonymous, with no author names,
affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin
with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The length of
the paper should be at most 12 pages excluding bibliography and
appendices. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection
without consideration of their merits. Papers must be submitted
electronically. It is planned to publish revised selected papers in a
post-proceedings volume in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer
Science. The conference is organized by FPT Software, in scientific
cooperation with Vietnam's Institute of Mathematics.

Important Dates
Submission Deadline: May 19, 2006
Authors Notification: August 1st, 2006
Pre-Proceedings Version: August 23, 2006
Final Proceedings Version: October 15, 2006

General Chair: Phan Dinh Dieu (Vietnam National University, Vietnam)
Program Chair: Nguyen Phong Quang (CNRS and Ecole normale superieure,

Program Committee
Masayuki Abe (NTT Information Sharing Platform Laboratories, Japan)
Feng Bao (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
Alex Biryukov (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Daniel Bleichenbacher (Switzerland)
Xavier Boyen (Voltage, USA)
Jung Hee Cheon (Seoul National University, South Korea)
Ed Dawson (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
Marc Fischlin (Technische Universitat Darmstadt, Germany)
Craig Gentry (Stanford University, USA)
Ha Huy Khoai (Institute of Mathematics, Vietnam)
Shai Halevi (IBM Research, USA)
Antoine Joux (DGA and University of Versailles, France)
Pascal Junod (Nagravision, Switzerland)
Jonathan Katz (University of Maryland, USA)
Kwangjo Kim (Information and Communications University, South Korea)
Lars Knudsen (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Neal Koblitz (University of Washington, USA)
Kaoru Kurosawa (Ibaraki University, Japan)
Arjen K. Lenstra (EPFL, Switzerland)
Ilya Mironov (Microsoft Research, USA)
Chanathip Namprempre (Thammasat University, Thailand)
Mats Naslund (Ericsson, Sweden)
Nguyen Duy Lan (CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia)
Nguyen Quoc Khanh (FPT Software, Vietnam)
Nguyen Phong Quang (chair) (CNRS and Ecole normale superieure, France)
Kazuo Ohta (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
Pascal Paillier (Gemplus, France)
Kenny Paterson (Royal Holloway University of London, UK)
Phan Duong Hieu (University College London, UK)
Bart Preneel (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
C. Pandu Rangan (IIT Madras, India)
Matt Robshaw (France Telecom R&D, France)
Phil Rogaway (UC Davis, USA and Chiang Mai University, Thailand)
Nigel Smart (University of Bristol, UK)
Mike Szydlo (RSA, USA)
Tsuyoshi Takagi (Future University, Japan)
Xiaoyun Wang (Tsinghua University, China)