Call for papers
	 Trust and Privacy in Digital Business (Trustbus' 04)
		    August 30 - September 3, 2004
			   Zaragoza, Spain

The First International Conference on Trust and Privacy in Digital
Business (TrustBus'04) will be held in conjunction with the 15th
International Conference on Database and Expert Systems Applications
(DEXA'04), (

TrustBus'04 shall bring together researchers from different
disciplines, developers, and users all interested in the critical
success factors of digital business systems. We invite papers,
work-in-progress reports, industrial experiences describing advances
in all areas of digital business applications, including, but not
limited to:

Anonymity and pseudonymity in business transactions
Online transaction processing
Business architectures and underlying infrastructures
Common practice, legal and regulatory issues
Public administration, governmental services
Cryptographic protocols
P2P transactions and scenarios
Delivery technologies and scheduling protocols
Real-time Internet E-Services
Design of businesses models with security requirements
Reliability and security of content and data
Electronic cash, wallets and pay-per-view systems
Reliable auction, e-procurement and negotiation technology
Enterprise management and consumer protection
Reputation in services provision
Intellectual property and digital rights management
Secure process integration and management
Intrusion detection and information filtering
Shopping, trading, and contract management tools
Languages for description of services and contracts
Smartcard technology
Management of privacy & confidentiality
Transactional Models
Multimedia web services
Trust and privacy issues in mobile commerce environments
New cryptographic building-blocks for e-business

Instructions for authors: Authors are invited to submit original
papers not previously published nor submitted in parallel for
publication to any other conference, workshop or journal. Papers
should be limited to 10 pages of 11pt type including title page,
figures and bibliography. Submissions must be anonymous - names and
affiliations of the authors should not be given in the paper, and
obvious references should be omitted. Accepted papers will be included
in the Conference proceedings, to be published by Springer-Verlag in
their LNCS series and available at the conference site. Final versions
of the papers must comply with Authors Instructions which are
accessible at:

Important dates 
Submission Deadline: February, 28th, 2004 
Notification: May, 2nd 
Camera-ready: June, 1st

General Conference Chair: Katsikas, Sokratis (University of the Aegean, Greece)
Program Committee Co-Chairs: Lopez, Javier (University of Malaga, Spain)
                           Pernul, Guenther (University of Regensburg, Germany)

Program Committee:

Bramhall, Peter (HP Labs Bristol, UK)
Burmester, Mike (Florida State University, USA)
Chadwick, David (University of Salford, UK)
Cuppens, Frederic (ENST Bretagne, France)
Davila, Jorge (Polytechnic Univ. of Madrid, Spain)
Dawson, Ed (QUT, Australia)
Federrath, Hannes (University of Regensburg, Germany)
Fernandez, Eduardo B. (Florida Atlantic University, USA)
Ferrari, Elena (University of Como, Italy)
Fischer-Huebner, Simone (Karlstad University, Sweden)
Furnell, Steven (University of Plymouth, UK)
Grimm, REBusiness, Greece)
Gudes, Ehud (Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
Guergens, Sigrid (Fraunhofer, Germany)
Jajodia, Sushil (George Mason University, USA)
Karlapalem, Kamal (IIIT Hyderabad, India)
Katsikas, Sokratis (University of the Aegean, Greece)
Khakhar, Dipak (Lund University, Sweden)
Kikuchi, Hiroaki (Tokai University, Japan)
Lioy, Antonio (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)
Lopez, Diego (RedIRIS, Spain)
Lory, Peter (University of Regensburg, Germany)
Mambo, Masahiro (Tohoku University , Japan)
Pfitzmann, Andreas (University of Techn. Dresden, Germany)
Pfitzmann, Birgit (IBM Research Lab., Switzerland)
Pohl, Hartmut (FH Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany)
Posch, Karl (University of Technology Graz, Austria)
Preneel, Bart (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
Qirchmayr, Gerald (University of Vienna, Austria)
Rudolph, Carsten (Fraunhofer, Germany)
Samarati, Pierangela (University of Milan, Italy)
Sierra, Jose M. (Univ. Carlos III, Spain)
Siponen, Mikko T. (University of Oulu, Finland)
Spalka, Adrian (University of Bonn, Germany)
Strous, Leon (De Nederlandsche Bank, Netherlands)
Teufel, Stephanie (University of Fribourg, Switzerland)
Thuraisingham, Bhavani (MITRE Corporation, USA)
Visconti, Ivan (ENS, France)
Waidner, Michael (IBM Research Lab., Switzerland)
Winslett, Marianne (University of Illinois, USA)
Zhou, Jianying (I2R, Singapore)