The 2nd International Conference on Science of Cyber Security (SciSec'2019)

August 9-11, 2019, Nanjing, China



The 2nd International Conference on Science of Cyber Security
(SciSec'2019) will be held August 9-11, 2019 in Nanjing, China. The
conference is organized by the Nanjing University of Posts and
Telecommunications. This new forum aims to catalyze the research
collaborations between the relevant communities and disciplines that
can work together to deepen our understanding of, and build a firm
foundation for, the emerging Science of Cyber Security. Publications
in this venue would distinguish themselves from others by taking or
thinking from a holistic perspective about cyber security, rather than
the building-block perspective. Each submission will be reviewed
(double blind) by at least 3 reviewers. The program committee plans to
select and award a Best Paper and a Best Student Paper. The
post-conference proceedings will be published in Springerís Lecture
Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. Selected papers from the ones
published in the post-conference proceedings will be invited to submit
to a special issue of the Information Systems Frontier journal
(officially approved; see,
which requires substantial new materials and has its own review

The conference solicits high-quality, original research papers that
can justifiably help achieve the ultimate Science of Cyber
Security. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Cybersecurity Dynamics
Cybersecurity Metrics and Their Measurements
First-principle Cybersecurity Modeling and Analysis (e.g., Dynamical Systems, 
  Control-Theoretic, and Game-Theoretic Modeling)
Cybersecurity Data Analytics
Quantitative Risk Management for Cybersecurity
Big Data for Cybersecurity
Artificial Intelligence for Cybersecurity
Machine Learning for Cybersecurity
Economics Approaches for Cybersecurity
Social Sciences Approaches for Cybersecurity
Statistical Physics Approaches for Cybersecurity
Complexity Sciences Approaches for Cybersecurity
Experimental Cybersecurity
Macroscopic Cybersecurity
Statistics Approaches for Cybersecurity
Human Factors for Cybersecurity
Compositional Security
Biology-inspired Approaches for Cybersecurity
Synergetics Approaches for Cybersecurity

Submissions must be written in English and in the PDF
format. Submissions should be made anonymous (i.e., no author names
and affiliations information). The length limit is 15 pages
(everything included). Authors should use Springer's template which is
available at Submission
of a paper is regarded as a commitment that at least one of its
authors will register and attend the conference to present the work.

    Paper submission deadline: May 1, 2019
    Notification of acceptance: June 22, 2019
    Pre-conference version due: August 5, 2019
    Conference dates: August 9-11, 2019
    Post-conference camera-ready version due: September 5, 2019

    Invited paper submission deadline: November 5, 2019
    Notification of first round review: January 15, 2020
    Revised paper due: February 20, 2020
    Notification of second round review: March 20, 2020
    Final version due: April 20, 2020

General Chair:
    Guo-Ping Jiang (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China)

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
    Feng Liu (Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences,
    Jia Xu (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China)
    Shouhuai Xu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)
    Moti Yung (Google and Columbia University, USA)

Publicity Co-Chairs:
    Habtamu Abie, Norwegian Computing Center, Norway
    Guen Chen (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)
    Wenlian Lu (Fudan University, China)
    Sheng Wen (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)
    Xiaofan Yang (Chongqing University, China)

Organization Committee Chair
    Geng Yang (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China)

Web Chair
    Yaqin Zhang (Institute of Information Engineering, Chinese Academy of 
          Sciences, China)

Guest Editors for Information Systems Frontiers Special Issue
    Jingguo Wang (University of Texas at Arlington, USA)
    Shouhuai Xu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)
    Moti Yung (Google and Columbia University, USA)

   Feng Liu>
   Jia Xu
   Shouhuai Xu
Guenevere (Qian) Chen
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
The University of Texas at San Antonio