y CFP: Security and Trust Management

Call for Papers

7th International Workshop on


Copenhagen, Denamrk

27-28 June 2011


in conjunction with IFIPTM 2011 

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
(European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM'11
is the seventh workshop in this series and will be held in Copenhagen,
Denmark in conjunction with IFIPTM 2011.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- access control	
- cryptography	
- digital right management	 
- economics of security
- key management	
- ICT for securing digital as well as physical assets
- identity management	
- networked systems security		
- privacy and anonymity
- reputation systems and architectures
- security and trust management architectures
- semantics and computational models for security 
  and trust
- trust assessment and negotiation
- trust in mobile code
- trust in pervasive environments
- trust models
- trust management policies
- trusted platforms and trustworthy systems
- trustworthy user devices	

* Instructions for paper submission

Authors are invited to submit original papers not previously published
nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other conference,
workshop or journal. All submissions (in PDF format) must be
anonymous. They will be blind reviewed by at least three reviewers.
To submit a paper please go to

This year post-proceedings will be published by Springer in the
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (confirmed). All
submissions should comply with the Authors Instructions that can be
found at:
and should not exceed 16 pages including references and appendices.

* Important dates:

Submission deadline:   	   18 March 2011
Notification to authors:   5th of May 
Camera-ready version:      27th of May

*Program Committee co-Chairs

Catherine Meadows, NRL, USA
Carmen Fernandez-Gago, University of Malaga, Spain

*General co- Chairs

Christian Damsgaard Jensen, Technical University of Denmark
Aljosa Pasic, ATOS Origin, Spain

*Program Committee Members 

Rafael Accorsi		University of Freibourg, Germany
Isaac Agudo		University of Malaga, Spain
Alessandro Armando	University of Genova, Italy
Lujo Bauer		Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Jim Clarke		WIT, Ireland
Jason Crampton		Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Jorge Cuellar		Siemens, Germany
Sabrina de Capitani	Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Maribel Fernandez	King's College London, UK
Simore Fischer-Huebner	Karlstad University, Sweden
Simon Foley		University College Cork, Ireland
Michael Huth		Imperial College, London, USA
Sushil Jajodia		George Mason University, USA
Martin Johns		SAP Research, Germany
Aaron Johnson		University of Texas, USA
Guenter Karjoth		IBM Research, Switzerland
Costas Lambrinoudakis	University of Aegean, Greece
Ninghui Li		Purdue University, USA
Javier Lopez		Univeristy of Malaga, Spain
Volkmar Lotz		SAP Research, Germany
Fabio Martinelli	CNR, Italy
Sjouke Mauw		University of Luxemburg, Luxemburg
Stig F. Mjolsnes	NTNU, Norway
Dusko Pavlovic		Royal Holloway University of London (UK)
Guenter Pernul		University of Regensburg, Germany
Alex Pretschner		Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
Pierangela Samarati	Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Ketil Stoelen 		SINTEF, Norway