STM 2007

                3rd International Workshop on
                 Security and Trust Management


           To be held in conjunction with ESORICS 2007
    (12th European Symposium On Research In Computer Security)

                    September 26th/27th, 2007

                        Dresden, Germany

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a recently established working
group of ERCIM (European Research Consortium in Informatics and
Mathematics). STM 2007 is the third workshop in this series, and has
the following aims:

* To investigate the foundations and applications of security and
  trust in ICT.
* To study the deep interplay between trust management and common
  security issues such as confidentiality, integrity and
* To identify and promote new areas of research connected with
  security management, e.g. dynamic and mobile coalition
  management (e.g., P2P, MANETs, Web/GRID services).
* To identify and promote new areas of research connected with
  trust management, e.g. reputation, recommendation, collaboration
* To provide a platform for presenting and discussing emerging
  ideas and trends.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

* Semantics and computational models for security and trust.
* Security and trust management architectures, mechanisms and
* Networked systems security.
* Privacy and anonymity.
* Identity management.
* ICT for securing digital as well as physical assets.
* Cryptography.

The primary focus is on high-quality original unpublished research,
case studies, and implementation experiences. We encourage submissions
discussing the application and deployment of security technologies in

Paper submissions: 

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. Papers must have authors' affiliation and
contact information on the first page. Papers are limited to 12 pages
in ENTCS style format (using the generic template). Excessively long
papers will be returned without review. Accepted papers will be
published in a post-workshop ENTCS volume.  To submit a paper, please

Important dates: 

Abstract submission deadline: June 21, 2007
Paper submission deadline : June 29, 2007
Authors notification : August 08, 2007
Camera ready due : October 01, 2007


Genaral Chair:
  Stig F. Mjǿlsnes (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Program Chairs:
  Volkmar Lotz (SAP Research, France)
  Fabio Massacci (University of Trento, Italy)

Publication Chair:
  Luca Compagna (SAP Research, France)

Program Committee:
  Vijay Atluri (Rutgers University, USA)
  Ruth Breu (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  Joris Claessens (Microsoft EMIC, Germany)
  Luca Compagna (SAP Research, France)
  Cas Cremers (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  Fosca Giannotti (CNR, Italy)
  Christian Damsgaard Jensen (DTU, Denmark)
  Guenter Karjoth (IBM Research, Switzerland)
  Paul Kearney (British Telecom, UK)
  Helmut Kurth (ATSEC, Germany)
  Sami Lehtonen (VTT, Finland)
  Vashek Matyas (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
  David von Oheimb (Siemens Corporate Technology, Germany)
  Joachim Posegga (University of Hamburg, Germany)
  Jean-Jacques Quisquater (U. Catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
  Carsten Rudolph (Fraunhofer SIT, Germany)
  Peter Schoo (DoCoMo Euro-Labs, Germany)
  Simon Shiu (HP Labs, UK)
  Ketil Stoelen (SINTEF, Norway)
  Will Winsborough (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)
  Alec Yasinsac (Florida State University, USA)
  Ting Yu (North Carolina State University, USA)
  Jianying Zhou (I2R, Singapore)