Call for Papers
4th International Conference on Security, Privacy and Applied
    Cryptographic Engineering (SPACE 2014)
October 18-22, 2014
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology, Pune, India
SPACE 2014 Webpage:

International Conference on Security, Privacy and Applied
Cryptographic Engineering (SPACE 2014) is the fourth in this series of
conferences which started in 2011. This annual event is devoted to
various aspects of security, privacy, applied cryptography, and
cryptographic engineering. SPACE 2014 is being organized by DIAT
(Defence Institute of Advanced Technology) (India), in association
with IIT Kharagpur (India), and in cooperation with IACR
(International Association for Cryptologic Research) and CRSI
(Cryptology Research Society of India). The conference will include a
pre-conference workshop, invited tutorials and keynote talks from
world-renowned experts.  Original papers are invited on all aspects
that SPACE 2014 covers. The core topics of SPACE 2014 include but are
not limited to the following:

Topics of Interest

Cryptographic Building Blocks
* Hardware and Software for Cryptographic Algorithms
* Random Number Generators and PUFs
* High-performance Cryptography
* Low-energy/power Cryptography
Attacks and Countermeasures
* Side-channel analysis and Countermeasures
* Fault Analysis and Countermeasures
* Reverse Engineering and Tampering
* Cryptanalytic Engines
* Botnets and Intrusion Detection
Tools and Methods
* Metrics for Secure Implementations
* Formal Techniques in Cryptographic Engineering
* Analysis and Design of Security Protocols
* Testing for Security
* Hardware Trojans and Counterfeit Detection
Secure Systems and Applications
* Cryptographic Protocols
* Trustworthy Computing
* Fault Tolerance of Cryptosystems
* Assurable and Trustworthy Systems
* Tokens, Smartcards, Ubiquitous Devices

Instructions for Authors

Authors are invited to submit original papers via electronic
submission. Details of the electronic submission procedure will be
posted on the conference webpage. The submission must be anonymous,
with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious
references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list
of keywords. The paper should be at most 12 pages (excluding the
bibliography and clearly marked appendices), and at most 18 pages in
total, using at least 11-point font and reasonable
margins. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection
without consideration of their merits. All submissions will be blind
refereed. Only original research contributions will be
considered. Submissions which substantially duplicate work that any of
the authors have published elsewhere, or have submitted in parallel to
any other conferences or workshops that have proceedings, will be
instantly rejected. The IACR Policy on Irregular Submissions
( will be strictly enforced.

Conference Proceedings

The conference proceedings will be published by Springer as a LNCS
volume, as for the three previous editions. Accepted papers should
follow the LNCS author instructions In order to be included
in the proceedings, at least one author of an accepted paper must
guarantee to present their contribution at the conference.

Important Dates (tentative)
Last date for paper submission : June 1, 2014
Notification of acceptance : July 11, 2014
Submission of final camera-ready manuscript : July 20, 2014
Pre-conference Workshop :  October 18-19, 2014
Conference : October 20-22, 2014

SPACE 2014 Program Committee
Toru Akishita, University of Tokyo (Japan) 
Elena Andreeva, KU Leuven (Belgium) 
Josep Balasch, KU Leuven (Belgium) 
Shivam Bhasin, Telecom ParisTech (France) 
Swarup Bhunia, CWRU (USA) 
Abhijit Das, IIT Kharagpur (India) 
Dieter Gollmann, TUHH (Germany) 
Aniket Kate, Saarland University (Germany) 
Mehran Karmani, RIT (USA) 
Yang Li, Univ. of Electro-communications (Japan) 
Michail Maniatakos, NYU-Poly Abu Dhabi (UAE) 
Anish Mathuria, DAICT (India) 
Arun Mishra, DIAT, India 
Debdeep Mukhopadhyay, IIT Kharagpur (India) 
Rajesh Pillai, SAG (India) 
David Naccache, ENS Paris (France) 
Chester Rebeiro, Columbia University (USA) 
Bimal Roy, ISI (India) 
Dipanwita Roychowdhury, IIT Kharagpur (India) 
Somitra Sanadhya, IIIT-Delhi (India) 
Indranil Sengupta, IIT Kharagpur (India) 
Michael Tunstall, Cryptography Research (USA) 

Conference Organizers

General Co-Chairs : Sanjay Burman, CAIR (India) 
                    and V. Kamakoti, IIT Madras (India)

Program Co-Chairs : Patrick Schaumont, Virginia Tech. (USA); 
                    Vashek Matyas, Masaryk University (Czech Republic);
                    Rajat Subhra Chakraborty, IIT Kharagpur (India)
Organizing Chair : Arun Mishra, DIAT (India)
Tutorial Chair : Abhijit Das, IIT Kharagpur (India)
Publicity Chair : Swarup Bhunia, Case Western Reserve (USA)
Finance Chair : Arun Mishra , DIAT (India)
Workshop Co-chairs : Mahesh Jagtap, ANURAG (India) 
                     and Rajesh Pillai, SAG (India)