CALL FOR PAPERS --- SETOP 2009
  Second International Workshop on Autonomous and Spontaneous Security
                      Co-located with ESORICS 2009
            September 24-25, 2009, Saint Malo, Britany, France
                    Sponsored by IEEE France Section

With the need for evolution, if not revolution, of current network
architectures and the Internet, autonomous and spontaneous management
will be a key feature of future networks and information systems. In
this context, security is an essential property. It must be thought at
the early stage of conception of these systems and designed to be also
autonomous and spontaneous.

Future networks and systems must be able to automatically configure
themselves with respect to their security policies. The security policy
specification must be dynamic and adapt itself to the changing
environment. Those networks and systems should interoperate securely
when their respective security policies are heterogeneous and possibly
conflicting. They must be able to autonomously evaluate the impact of an
intrusion in order to spontaneously select the appropriate and relevant
response when a given intrusion is detected. Autonomous and spontaneous
security is a major requirement of future networks and systems. Of
course, it is crucial to address this issue in different wireless and
mobile technologies available today such as RFID, Wifi, Wimax, 3G, etc.
Other technologies such as ad hoc and sensor networks, which introduce
new type of services, also share similar requirements for an autonomous
and spontaneous management of security.

The SETOP Workshop seeks submissions that present research results on
all aspects related to spontaneous and autonomous security. Submissions
by PhD students are encouraged. Topics of interest include, but are not
limited to the following:

- Security policy deployment
- Self evaluation of risk and impact
- Distributed intrusion detection
- Autonomous and spontaneous response
- Trust establishment
- Security in ad hoc networks
- Security in sensor/RFID networks
- Security of Next Generation Networks
- Security of Service Oriented Architecture
- Security of opportunistic networks
- Privacy in self-organized networks
- Secure localization
- Context aware and ubiquitous computing
- Secure interoperability and negotiation
- Self-organization in secure routing
- Identity management

Submission guidelines:
Submissions must be in English. Maximum length for submissions is 15
pages in LNCS style, including figures, bibliography and appendices.

The SETOP papers will be published after the conference in Springer
Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series in order to give the
authors an opportunity to revise their papers upon presentation at the
meeting in the light of the feedback received from the audience.A
selection of the best papers will be invited to submit an extended
version of their paper for publication in an international journal.

Authors of accepted papers are required to ensure that at least one will
be present at the symposium. Papers that do not adhere to this policy
will be removed from the LNCS post-proceedings.

Important dates:
- Submission deadline: June 1, 2009
- Acceptance Notification: July 7, 2009
- Camera ready: August 15, 2009

General Chair:
Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University, ottawa)

Program Committee Chairs:
   * Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (IT/TELECOM Bretagne, Rennes)
   * Yves Roudier (EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis)

Organization Chair:
   * Fre'de'ric Cuppens (IT/TELECOM Bretagne, Rennes)

Programme Commitee
   * Michel Barbeau (Carleton University, Ottawa)
   * Christophe Bidan (Supe'lec, Rennes)
   * Ana Cavalli (TELECOM SudParis, Evry)
   * Hakima Chaouchi (TELECOM SudParis, Evry)
   * Claude Chaudet (TELECOM ParisTech, Paris)
   * Yves Correc (DGA/CELAR, Bruz)
   * Fre'de'ric Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne, Rennes)
   * Herve' Debar (France Telecom R&D, Caen)
   * Jose M. Fernandez (Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal)
   * Noria Foukia (University of Otago, New Zealand)
   * Alban gabillon (University of polynesie Francaise)
   * Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Carleton University, Ottawa)
   * Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University, Ottawa)
   * Loukas Lazos (University of Arizona, Tucson)
   * Jean Leneutre (TELECOM ParisTech, Paris)
   * Javiez lopez (University of Malaga)
   * Maryline Maknavicius (TELECOM SudParis, Evry)
   * Catherine Meadows (Naval Research Laboratory)
   * Refik Molva (EURECOM, Sophia-Antipolis)
   * Radha Poovendran (University of Washington, Seattle)
   * Juan Carlos Ruiz (UPV, Valencia)
   * Thierry Sans (Carnegie Mellon, Doha)