IEEE International Symposium on Secure and Private Execution
     Environment Design (SEED)
Worldwide Virtual Event

September 20 - 21, 2021

This is a forum which brings together researchers from the computer
architecture and computer security communities into one venue that
focuses on the design of architectural and system primitives which
provide secure and private execution environments for applications,
containers, or virtual machines.

SEED primarily focuses on research topics spanning across the
boundaries of computer architecture, systems, and security.

​​Papers are solicited on a range  of  topics,  including (but not limited to):

 - Architecture, operating systems, and programming models and
   language for supporting secure and private execution
 - Novel Designs for  secure and private execution environments for
   GPUs,  accelerators,  and FPGAs
 - Architectural support for new  security primitives
 - Novel cryptographic hardware designs for  secure and private execution
 - Models and analysis of performance
 - Security trade-offs in the design of a secure execution environment
 - Evaluation of  security vulnerabilitiesinpost
 - Moore's Law technologies, e.g.persistent memory, quantum computing
 - Demonstration and mitigation of architectural side channels, covert
   channels and other security vulnerabilities
 - Metrics for measuring architecture
 - related​​ security vulnerabilities
 - Compiler and code generation techniques for mitigating architecture
 - induced side and covert channels and other vulnerabilities


Abstract Deadline: May 28, 2021 at 11:59 PM AoE
Full Paper Deadline: June 4, 2021 at 11:59 PM AoE
Rebuttal Period: TBD
Author Notification: July 31, 2021
Camera-ready Submission: August 15, 2021
Conference Dates: September 20-21, 2021

General Chairs: 
   Jakub Szefer (Yale Univ.) and Yan Solihin (Univ.  of  Central Florida)
Program Chairs: 
   Guru Venkataramani (George Washington Univ.) and Yinqian Zhang (SUSTech)

Todd Austin (U.  of  Michigan)
David Kaeli (Northeastern U.)
Ruby Lee (Princeton)
Milos Prvulovic (Ga. Tech)
Deborah Shands (SRI)
Yan Solihin -  Chair (U. of Central Florida)
Guru Venkataramani (GWU)