5th International Conference on Security and Cryptography (SECRYPT 2010)
Athens, Greece - July 26-28, 2010 
Organized by INSTICC
In cooperation with IACR (International Association for Cryptologic
Research) and WfMC (Workflow Management Coalition) 
SECRYPT is an annual international conference covering research in
information and communication security. The 5th International
Conference on Security and Cryptography (SECRYPT 2010) will be held in
Athens, Greece.  The conference seeks submissions from academia,
industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical
and practical aspects of data protection, privacy, applications
security, and cryptography. Papers describing the application of
security technology, the implementation of systems, and lessons
learned are also encouraged. Areas of interest include, but are not
limited to:
- Area 1: Data and Application Security and Privacy
- Area 2: Access Control and Intrusion Detection
- Area 3: Network Security and Protocols
- Area 4: Cryptographic Techniques and Key Management
- Area 5: Information Assurance
- Area 6: Security in Information Systems and Software Engineering
Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings.  All submissions should be appropriately
anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or
affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions are to be made to the
submission web site at  
Two categories of papers can be submitted:
- Regular Paper. A regular paper presents a work where the research is
  completed or almost finished.  Authors of regular submitted papers
  will indicate at the time of submission whether they would like
  their paper to also be considered for publication as a position
- Position Paper: A position paper presents results that are
  preliminary or that simply require few pages to describe. A position
  paper may be a short report and discussion of ideas, facts,
  situations, methods, procedures or results of scientific research
  (bibliographic, experimental, theoretical, or other) focused on one
  of the conference topic areas. The acceptance of a position paper is
  restricted to the categories of "short paper" or "poster".
Submitted papers should be at most 13 pages in total (for regular
papers) and 8 pages in total (for position papers) including the
bibliography and well-marked appendices, using 11-point font and
reasonable margins on letter-size paper, and should be in
single-column format. Committee members are not required to read the
appendices, and so the paper should be intelligible without them.
Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without
consideration of their merits. Submissions must be received by the
deadline of February 3, 2010 (midnight Samoa time). Authors of
accepted papers/posters must guarantee that their papers/posters will
be presented at the conference. 
Accepted paper will have to be formatted according to the SECRYPT
format, which is described at, and adhere to the page
limit of 10 pages (for full papers), 6 pages (for short papers), and 4
pages (for posters). Accepted papers/posters will be published in the
proceedings, under an ISBN reference, on paper and on CD-ROM support.
A selection of regular papers will be considered for publication of an
extended version in an edited book that will be published by
Springer-Verlag in a CCIS Series.
Paper Submission due: February 3, 2010 - midnight Samoa time
Notification to authors: April 8, 2010 
Camera ready due: April 22, 2010

Pierangela Samarati    
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sokratis Katsikas
University of Piraeus, Greece 
Anas Abou El Kalam, Ecole Nationale Superieure d'Ingenieur de Bourges, France
Claudio Ardagna    , Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Helen Ashman, University of South Australia, Australia
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, United States
Ken Barker, University of Calgary, Canada
Mauro Barni, Universita' degli Studi di Siena, Italy
Giampaolo Bella, Universita' Di Catania, Italy
Carlo Blundo, Universita' degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
Mike Burmester, Florida State University, United States
Marco Casassa Mont, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, United Kingdom
David Chadwick, University of Kent, United Kingdom
Paolo D'arco, Universita' degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
Anupam Datta, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Bart De Decker, K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira I Virgili, Spain
Eduardo Fernandez-Medina Paton, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Eduardo B. Fernandez, Florida Atlantic University, United States
Alberto Ferrante, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, United Kingdom
Dieter Gollmann, TU Hamburg-Harburg, Germany
Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Jorge Guajardo Merchan, Philips Research Laboratories, Netherlands
Yong Guan, Iowa State University, United States
Ragib Hasan, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Jiankun Hu, RMIT University, Australia
Michael Huth, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Cynthia Irvine, Naval Postgraduate School, United States
Willem Jonker, Philips Research Europe, Netherlands
Maria Karyda, University of the Aegean, Greece
Stefan Katzenbeisser, Technische Universitat Darmstadt, Germany
Costas Lambrinoudakis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Bo Lang, Beijing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Gyungho Lee, Korea University, Korea, Republic of
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Manu Malek, Stevens Institute of Technology, United States
Masahiro Mambo, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Antonio Mana, University of Malaga, Spain
Evangelos Markatos, ICS, Forth, Greece
Fabio Martinelli, National Research Council - C.N.R., Italy
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Chris Mitchell, University of London, United Kingdom
Refik Molva, EURECOM, France
Jose A. Onieva Gonzalez, University of Malaga, Spain
Rolf Oppliger, Esecurity Technologies, Switzerland
Stefano Paraboschi    , Universita' degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy
Gerardo Pelosi, Universita' degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy
Gunther Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Milan Petkovic, Philips Research Europe, Netherlands
Alessandro Piva, Universita' degli Studi di Firenza, Italy
Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany
Kui Ren, Illinois Institute of Technology, United States
Carlos Ribeiro, Universidade Tecnica de Lisboa, Portugal
Panagiotis Rizomiliotis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain
Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France
Shamik Sural, Indian Institute of Technology, India
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Angeliki Tsochou, University of the Aegean, Greece
Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada
Xinyuan Frank Wang, George Mason University, United States
Yang Xiang, Central Queensland University, Australia
Alec Yasinsac, University of South Alabama, United States
Justin Zhan, Carnegie Mellon University, United States
Jianying Zhou, Institute For Infocomm Research, Singapore

This call for papers and additional information about the conference
can be found at
For any questions, please contact the program chairs: