SCN 2010

      Seventh Conference on Security and Cryptography for Networks

                September 13-15, 2010, Amalfi, Italy



Security and privacy are increasing concerns in computer networks such
as the Internet. The availability of fast, reliable, and cheap
electronic communication offers the opportunity to perform
electronically and in a distributed way a wide range of transactions
of a most diverse nature.  The Seventh Conference on Security and
Cryptography for Networks (SCN 2010) aims at bringing together
researchers in the field of cryptography and security in communication
networks to foster cooperation and exchange of ideas.  Original papers
on all technical aspects of cryptography and security are solicited
for submission to SCN 2010.

Topics of interest are (but not limited to):
Symmetric-Key Cryptography
Complexity-based Cryptography
Cryptographic Protocols
Digital Signatures
Public-Key Cryptography
Hash Functions
Survey and State of the Art
Formal Methods in Security
Information-Theoretic Security


Authors are invited to submit electronically (PDF format) a non-
anonymous extended abstract. The submission should begin with a title,
followed by the names, affiliations and contact information of all
authors, and a short abstract. The length of the submission should be
at most 12 pages excluding the title page, bibliography and
appendices. It should use at least 11- point fonts and have reasonable
sized margins. The extended abstract should clearly indicate the
results achieved, their significance, and their relation to other work
in the area.  Referees are not required to read appendices; the paper
should be intelligible without them. Submissions must not
substantially duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work
that any of the authors has submitted in parallel to any other
conference or workshop that has proceedings. Program committee members
are restricted to one submission each. The web-based submission form
will be available soon (check the webpage). In case electronic
submission is not possible, authors should contact the organization at

Proceedings are expected to be published by Springer in the
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

Dates and Deadlines
Submission: April 7, 2010
Notification to authors: May 28, 2010
Camera-Ready Version: June 18, 2010
Conference: September 13-15, 2010

Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be
presented at the conference.

Program Chair
Juan A. Garay, AT&T Labs-Research, USA

Program Committee
Xavier Boyen, University of Liege, Belgium
Christian Cachin, IBM Research, Switzerland
Haowen Chan, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Jean-Sebastien Coron, Un. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Yevgeniy Dodis, New York University, USA
Marc Fischlin, Darmstadt Un. of Technology, Germany
Rosario Gennaro, IBM Research, USA
Martin Hirt, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Dennis Hofheinz, CWI, The Netherlands
Ari Juels, RSA Laboratories, USA
Kaoru Kurosawa, Ibaraki University, Japan
Tal Malkin, Columbia University, USA
John Mitchel, Stanford University, USA
David Naccache, University Paris II and ENS, France
Antonio Nicolosi, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Jesper Nielsen, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Kobbi Nissim, Ben-Gurion University, Israel
Krzysztof Pietrzak, CWI, The Netherlands
Vincent Rijmen, K. U. Leuven and TU Graz, Austria
Guy Rothblum, Princeton University/IAS, USA
Berry Schoenmakers, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Martijn Stam, EPFL, Switzerland
Vinod Vaikuntanathan, IBM Research, USA
Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno, Italy
Sabsi Walfish, Google Inc., USA
Hoeteck Wee, Queens College, CUNY, USA

General Chair
Roberto De Prisco, University of Salerno, Italy

Local Organization
Aniello Castiglione, University of Salerno, Italy
Paolo D'Arco, University of Salerno, Italy

Steering Committee
Carlo Blundo, University of Salerno, Italy
Alfredo De Santis, University di Salerno, Italy
Ueli Maurer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Rafail Ostrovsky, UCLA, USA
Giuseppe Persiano, University of Salerno, Italy
Jacques Stern, ENS, France
Douglas Stinson, University of Waterloo, Canada
Gene Tsudik, University of California - Irvine , USA
Moti Yung, Google Inc. and Columbia University, USA