1th International Conference on New Technologies, Mobility and
Security (NTMS 2007)
 April 30 to May 3, 2007, Beirut, Lebanon.

NTMS'2007 conference is technically co-sponsored by IFIP, IEEE France
Computer Section and endorsed by the IEEE ComSoc TC on Communications
and Information Security and TC on Communications Software.
NTMS'2007 aims at fostering advances in the areas of New
Technologies, Wireless Networks, Mobile Computing, Ad hoc and Ambient
Networks, QoS, Network Security and E-commerce, to mention a few, and
provides a dynamic forum for researchers, students and professionals
to present their state-of-the-art research and development in these
interesting areas. 
The event will be combined with tutorial sessions and workshops.
Tutorials will precede the main program, aiming at the dissemination
of mature knowledge and technology advances in the field. Two or more
Workshops will immediately follow the main conference, offering the
opportunity for a more focused exchange of ideas and presentation of
on-going research relevant to selected topics. During NTMS'2007, demo
areas will also be available to R&D labs and consortia to demonstrate
their prototype implementations, or other prominent results.

The organising and technical committees of the conference are seeking
original contributions in the areas of, but not limited to:

Analysis and design of network architectures and algorithms 
Network management and traffic engineering 
Network, transport, and application-layer protocols 
Resource management, quality of service, signalling & scheduling 
Routing, switching, and addressing 
Network fault-tolerance & reliability, debugging & troubleshooting 
Network security, vulnerability, authentication and access control 
Intrusion Detection, Prediction, and Countermeasures 
Smart Device, Identity, Privacy and Trust 
Privacy, contract agreements, and payment systems 
Public key infrastructure implementation 
Mobile code security & Security management 
E-business and E-commerce security 
Peer-to-peer, overlay, and content distribution networks 
Optical networks and switching 
Wireless Mesh Networks & Metropolitan Area Networks (WiMAX, 802.16e) 
3G & Wireless Personal Area Networks (Wimedia, UWB, Bluetooth, ...) 
Wireless Local Area Networks (Wi-Fi, ...) & Wireless Local Loop 
Ad hoc, Sensor Networks and Embedded Systems, Ambient Networks 
Mobility management and Handover 
Medium Access Control & Scheduling Techniques for Wireless Systems 
Cross-layer network design and optimization 
Pervasive, Ubiquitous and Mobile Computing 
Agents and Middleware, Agent Computing and Agent Applications 
Grid and cluster computing & Context aware computing 
Adaptation software development 
Next generation systems & Service-oriented techniques 
Component based software engineering &Software verification &
Web Commerce & Services, Data models, Web searching & querying 
XML, Query Processing & Optimization, Storage Structures & Indexing 
Web Mining & Web Semantic 

Authors are invited to submit complete and original papers. All
submitted papers will be refereed for quality, correctness,
originality and relevance. Authors of accepted papers will be
required to produce final
versions of their papers in IEEE camera ready format (double column)
according to IEEE Computer Society Press style guidelines Preferred
maximum paper length is 5 printed pages (10-point font) including
figures, graphics and tables. However, papers for review of up to 8
pages in length will also be accepted, although accepted papers
exceeding 5 pages will be charged an overlength fee of $100 for the
6th page.
NTMS'2007 is using the EDAS Conference Management System
( to manage paper submissions process. 

The proposal for tutorial should include the title and clear
explanation of the content of the proposed tutorial. Please include
in the proposal (1) Organizer Name, (2) Name of proposed instructor,
(3) Title of tutorial and detailed outline, (4) Qualifications of
proposed instructor, (5) Full contact information: mailing address,
telephone & fax number, and email address.

Draft papers should be submitted by December 20, 2006 
Authors will receive the acceptance notification by February 20, 2007

Final papers for presentation should be sent before March 15, 2007 
Tutorial Workshop (Instructor) Submission due : November 5, 2006 
Deadline Notification of Tutorial & Workshop Acceptance : December
30, 2006 

Houda Labiod - General Chair (ENST Paris) - France
Bassel Souleiman (ENST Bretagne) - France
Bilal Chebaro (Lebanese University) - Lebanon

Houda Labiod - General Chair (ENST Paris) - France
Stamatios Kartalopoulos, (University of Oklahoma), USA
Pascal Lorenz (Université de Haute Alsace), France

Akmal Abdelfatah (American University of Sharjah), UAE 
Mohamed Achemlal (France Telecom R&D Caen), France 
Khaldoun Al Agha (University Paris-Sud), France 
Kablan Barbar (Lebanese University), Lebanon 
Carlo Blundo (Di Salerno University), Italy
Raouf Boutaba (University of Waterloo), Canada 
Azzedine Boukerche (University of ottawa), Canada 
Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne), Australia 
Jacques Demerjian (ESRGroups), France 
Mahmoud Doughan (Lebanese University), Lebanon 
Bertrand du Castel (Axalto), USA 
Khaled Fouad Elsayed (Cairo University), Egypt 
Stephan Flake (ORGA Systems), Germany 
Steve Furnell (University of Plymouth), United Kingdom 
Giulio Galante (Istituto Superiore Mario Boella), Italy 
Wassim Haddad (Ericsson Research), Canada 
James Hughes (Sun Microsystems), USA 
Bilel Jamoussi (Nortel - Northern Telecom), Canada 
Joe Khalife (Lebanese American University), Lebanon 
Yvon Kermarrec (ENST Bretagne), France 
Bo-Kyung Lee (Korea Polytechnic University), Korea 
Seng Loke (La Trobe University), Australia 
Maryline Maknavicius (INT Evry),France 
Imad Mougharbel (Lebanese University), Lebanon 
Chafik Moukbel (Balamand University), Lebanon 
Hasnaa Moustafa (France Telecom R&D Paris), France
Elie Najm (ENST Paris), France 
Ahmad Nasri (American University of Beirut), Lebanon 
Jose Marcos Nogueira (Federal Univ. of Minas Gerais) , Brasil 
Alessandro Nordio (Polytechnico di Torino), Italy 
Pierre Paradinas (CNAM), France 
Guy Pujolle (Paris 6 Univeristy),France 
Francis Rousseaux (Université de Reims), France 
Pedro Ruiz (University of Murcia), Espagne 
Kassem Saleh (American University of Sharjah), UAE 
Yahya Sanadidi (University of California), USA 
Brunilde Sansò (École Polytechnique de
Montréal), Canada 
Christian Schindelhauer (University of Paderborn), Germany 
David Simplot-Ryl (Université de Lille 1, LIFL & INRIA),
Otto Spaniol (RWTH Aachen University), Germany 
Steve Uhlig (Université catholique de Louvain), Belgium 
Pascal Urien (ENST Paris), France 
Sung-Ming Yen (National Central University), Taiwan 
Cui Yong (Tsinghua University), China 
Bin Zhu (Microsoft Research Asia),China 

----- Steering Board
Prof. Houda Labiod (ENST Paris), France 
Prof. Algirdas Pakstas (London Metropolitan University), England 
Prof. Stamatios Kartalopoulos (University of Oklahoma), USA 
Dr. Mohamad Badra (ENST Paris), France 
Dr. Jacques Demerjian (ESRGroups), France 
Mr. Samer El Sawda (ENST Paris), France 
Dr. Ibrahim Hajjeh (Acti Group), France 
Dr. Ouahiba Fouial (ESRGroups), France 

Michel Riguidel (ENST Paris) - France
Mohamad Badra (ENST Paris) - France

Associate Prof. Labiod Houda
INFRES Department - ENST Paris 
46, rue barrault 75634 
Paris Cedex 13 - France