ECRYPT Workshop on Models for Cryptographic Protocols (MCP 2006)

           July 31 till August 1, 2006, Aarhus, Denmark


Recent years have seen increasing research on security models for
cryptographic protocols, in particular for long-running and
multi-session systems, and simulation-based models which allow for
concurrent composition and security within general systems. Another
new challenge is to include economic models in the security

One application of such security models is to link formal models, as
used in model checkers and theorem provers, and cryptography. This
comprises sound abstractions from cryptography, as well as approaches
at applying formal methods to cryptographic proofs without any
intermediate sound abstractions.

We are also interested in application scenarios for MPCs and in
constructions of MPCs, in particular as they relate to models and
security notions (e.g., impossibility results for strong security
notions or efficiency gains by using weaker security notions).

Topics include, but are not limited to:
    * Application scenarios
    * Concurrent composition,
    * Constructions of multi-party protocols,
    * Cryptographic models of protocol security,
    * Economic models of protocol security
    * Formal methods for protocol security,
    * Linking formal methods and cryptography,
    * Notions of security for cryptographic protocols,
    * Property-based security definitions,
    * Rational secure computation
    * Reactive simulatibility,
    * Simulation-based security notions,
    * Security-preserving composition,
    * Universal composition


The workshop will consist of invited keynote talks and contributed
talks. There will be no proceedings, but a handout with abstracts will
be provided to all participants.

For more details on keynote talks, submitting a talk and registration
for the conference, go to [].
Submissions deadline is June 26, 2006.


 * Ran Canetti (IBM T.J.Watson Research Center, NY)
 * Ivan Damgaard (University of Aarhus, Denmark)
 * John Mitchell (Stanford University, CA)
 * Jesper Buus Nielsen (University of Aarhus, Denmark)
 * Birgit Pfitzmann (IBM Zurich Research Lab, Switzerland