####  IWSEC 2013 Call for Papers  ####

  The 8th International Workshop on Security
  November 18-20, 2013
  Okinawaken Shichouson Jichikaikan (Naha City, Okinawa), Japan

  Web page: http://www.iwsec.org/2013/
  Jointly organized by ISEC of IEICE and CSEC of IPSJ

** Important Dates **
  Submission Deadline:  May 13, 2013
  Notification:         July 12, 2013
  Final Version Due:    August 8, 2013
  IWSEC 2013 Workshop:  November 18-20, 2013

  Original papers on the research and development of various security topics,
as well as case studies and implementation experiences, are solicited for
submission to IWSEC 2013.  Topics of interest for IWSEC 2013 include but are
not limited to:

    Application Security
    Authentication, Authorization and Access Control
    Block/Stream Ciphers
    Cloud Computing Security
    Cryptographic Implementations and their Analysis
    Cryptographic Protocols
    Data and System Integrity
    Database Security
    Digital Forensics
    Digital Signatures
    E-business/e-commerce/e-government Security
    Hash Functions
    Information Hiding
    Information Law and Ethics
    Intellectual Property Protection
    Intrusion Prevention and Detection
    Malware Prevention and Detection
    Mobile System Security
    Network Security
    Privacy Preserving Systems
    Public Key Cryptosystems
    Quantum Security
    Risk Analysis and Risk Management
    Security Architectures
    Security for Consumer Electronics
    Security for Critical Infrastructures
    Security Management
    Secure Multiparty Computation
    Security for Ubiquitous/Pervasive Computing
    Smart Card and RFID Security
    Software Security
    System Security
    Web Security

** Instructions for Authors **

  Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to other
conferences or journals for consideration for publication.  Papers must be
written in English and be fully anonymous with no author names, affiliations,
acknowledgements, or obvious references.  They should be at most 16 pages long
in total (including bibliography and appendices), in the standard LNCS format
(except for author names and affiliations).  Submissions to IWSEC 2013 should
be submitted electronically in PDF format.  A detailed description of the
electronic submission procedure will be available at the workshop website.
Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without
consideration of their merits.  At least one author of each accepted paper is
required to register with the workshop and present the paper.

** Proceedings **

  Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer
Science series.

** Best Paper Awards **

  Prizes will be awarded to the authors of the best paper(s) and the best
student paper(s).

** Committees **

General co-chairs:
  Toshiaki Tanaka (KDDI R&D Laboratories, Japan)
  Masakatsu Nishigaki (Shizuoka University, Japan)

Program co-chairs:
  Kazuo Sakiyama (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  Masayuki Terada (NTT Docomo, Japan)

Program committee:

  Rafael Accorsi (University of Freiburg, Germany)
  Toru Akishita (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  Claudio Ardagna (Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
  Andrey Bogdanov (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
  Sanjit Chatterjee (Indian Institute of Science, India)
  Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati (University of Milan, Italy)
  Bart De Decker (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
  Isao Echizen (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
  Sebastian Faust (Aarhus University, Denmark)
  Dario Fiore (New York University, USA)
  Eiichiro Fujisaki (NTT, Japan)
  David Galindo (University of Malaga, Spain)
  Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
  Goichiro Hanaoka (AIST, Japan)
  Swee-Huay Heng (Multimedia University, Malaysia)
  Naofumi Homma (Tohoku University, Japan)
  Mitsugu Iwamoto (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  Tetsu Iwata (Nagoya University, Japan)
  Angelos Keromytis (Columbia University, USA)
  Hiroaki Kikuchi (Tokai University, Japan)
  Hyung Chan Kim (ETRI, Korea)
  Takeshi Koshiba (Saitama University, Japan)
  Noboru Kunihiro (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  Kwok-Yan Lam (Tsinghua University, China)
  Kanta Matsuura (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  Takashi Nishide (Kyushu University, Japan)
  Wakaha Ogata (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  Takeshi Okamoto (Tsukuba University of Technology, Japan)
  Thomas Peyrin (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)
  Raphael Phan (Loughborough University, UK)
  Axel Poschmann ("PACE, Nanyang Technological University", Singapore)
  Anand Prasad (NEC, Japan)
  Bart Preneel (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
  Kai Rannenberg (Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany)
  Patrick Schaumont (Virginia Tech, USA)
  Jae Hong Seo (NICT, Japan)
  Francesco Sica (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  Yuji Suga (IIJ, Japan)
  Takeshi Sugawara (Mitsubishi Electric Coroperation, Japan)
  Tsuyoshi Takagi (Kyushu University, Japan)
  Keisuke Tanaka (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  Satoru Tezuka (Tokyo University of Technology, Japan)
  Ryuya Uda (Tokyo University of Technology, Japan)
  Damien Vergnaud (ENS, France)
  Guilin Wang (University of Wollongong, Australia)
  Jian Weng (Jinan University, China)
  Sven Wohlgemuth (Sirrix AG Security Technologies, Germany)
  Dai Yamamoto (Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan)
  Toshihiro Yamauchi (Okayama University, Japan)
  Chung-Huang Yang (National Kaohsiung Normal University, Taiwan)
  Kazuki Yoneyama (NTT, Japan)
  Maki Yoshida (Osaka University, Japan)
  Katsunari Yoshioka (Yokohama National University, Japan)
  Hiroshi Yoshiura (University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
  Rui Zhang (CAS, China)
  Yunlei Zhao (Fudan University, China)
  Alf Zugenmaier (Munich Universities of Applied Sciences, Germany)