15th International Conference on
Information Security Practice and Experience (ISPEC 2019)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
November 26-28, 2019

Call for Papers – ISPEC 2019

The 15th International Conference on Information Security Practice and
Experience (ISPEC 2019) will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on
November 26-28, 2019. The conference will be organised by Universiti
Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR).  The main goal of the conference is to
promote research on new information security technologies, including
their applications and their integration with IT systems in various
vertical sectors. Previous ISPEC has taken place in Singapore (2005),
Hangzhou, China (2006), Hong Kong, China (2007), Sydney, Australia
(2008), Xi'an, China (2009), Seoul, Korea (2010), Guangzhou, China
(2011), Hangzhou, China (2012), Lanzhou, China (2013), Fuzhou, China
(2014), Beijing, China (2015), Zhangjiajie, China (2016), Melbourne,
Australia (2017) and Tokyo, Japan (2018). For all sessions, the
conference proceedings were published by Springer in the Lecture Notes
in Computer Science series.

Areas of interest for ISPEC 2019 include, but are not limited to:
Applied cryptography
Mobile security
Cloud security
Access control
Privacy enhanced technology
Viruses and malware
Software security
Database security
Web security
Operating system security
Intrusion detection
Big data security and privacy
Biometric Security
Network security
Key management
Security and privacy in ubiquitous computing
Formal methods for security
Digital forensics
Security for critical infrastructures
Embedded systems security
Lightweight security
Smart grid security
Cyber security for urban transportation
Cyber-physical security
Important Dates:
Submission Deadline:        8 June 2019 (15:59 UTC)
Acceptance Notification:    29 July 2019
Camera-ready Copy Due:  3 September 2019
Conference:                 26-28 November 2019
Instructions for Authors: Authors are invited to submit original
papers. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of
the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel for
consideration of any other conference with proceeding or any
journal. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names,
affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Original
contributions are invited up to 16 pages in length (single column)
excluding the bibliography and appendices and up to 20 pages in total,
using at least 11-point fonts and with reasonable margins. Submissions
not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without
consideration of their merits. Authors of accepted papers must
guarantee that at least one of the authors will register and attend
the conference to present their work. Submitted papers should follow
the formatting instructions of the Springer LNCS Style. Please kindly
refer to Springer LNCS Author Information for style and formatting

Conference Proceedings: The conference proceedings will be published
by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

Journal Special Issues: Selected papers presented at the ISPEC 2019
will be invited to consider submission (after significant extension)
for special issues in the following journals: (TBC)
Honored Chair
Bok-Min Goi, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
General Chair
Wun-She Yap, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
Organization Committee
Local Chair: Denis C.K. Wong, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Finance Chair: Yee-Kai Tee, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Sponsorship Chair: Wai-Kong Lee, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

Web Chair: Ji-Jian Chin, Multimedia University, Malaysia

Publicity Co-Chairs:
Weizhi Meng, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Donghong Qin, Guangxi University for Nationalities, China
Shifeng Sun, Monash University, Australia

Program Co-Chairs

Swee-Huay Heng, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain

Program Committee:
Man Ho Au, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Joonsang Baek, University of Wollongong, Australia
Aniello Castiglione, University of Salerno, Italy
David Chadwick, University of Kent, UK
Jiageng Chen, Central China Normal University, China
Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, The University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Sherman S. M. Chow, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
JosepDomingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain
Jose Maria de Fuentes, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Carmen Fernández-Gago,University of Malaga, Spain
José M. Fernandez, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada
Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
Dimitris Gritzalis, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Gerhard Hancke, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Debiao He, Wuhan University, China 
Shoichi Hirose, University of Fukui, Japan
Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
Julian Jang-Jaccard, Massey University, Nеw Zеаlаnd
Hiroaki Kikuchi, Meiji University, Japan
Kwangjo Kim, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea
Noboru Kunihiro, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Miroslaw Kutylowski, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Costas Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus, Greece
Albert Levi, Sabanci University, Turkey
Shujun Li, University of Kent, UK
Tieyan Li, Huawei International Pte Ltd, Singapore
Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Kaitai  Liang, University of Surrey, UK
Joseph Liu, Monash University, Australia
Zhe Liu, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Giovanni Livraga, University of Milan, Italy
Jiqiang Lu, Beihang University, China
Rongxing Lu, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Tzu-Chuen Lu, Chaoyang University of Technology, Taiwan
Di Ma, University of Michigan, USA
Weizhi Meng, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
David Naccache, École Normale Supérieure, France
Takeshi Okamoto, Tsukuba University of Technology, Japan
Kazumasa Omote, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Pedro Peris-Lopez, Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
Günther Pernul, Universität Regensburg, Germany
Raphael C.-W. Phan, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Josef Pieprzyk, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Geong Sen Poh, National University of Singapore, Singapore 
C. Pandu Rangan, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India
Indrajit Ray, Colorado State University, USA
Na Ruan, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Sushmita Ruj, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
Jun Shao, Zhejiang Gongshang University, China
Miguel     Soriano, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Chunhua Su, University of Aizu, Japan
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Syh-Yuan Tan, Newcastle University, UK
Qiang Tang, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Ding Wang, Peking University, China
Guilin  Wang, Huawei International Pte Ltd, Singapore
Qianhong Wu, Beihang University, China
Shouhuai Xu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Toshihiro Yamauchi, Okayama University, Japan
Wei-Chuen Yau, Xiamen University Malaysia, Malaysia
Kuo-Hui Yeh, National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan
Xun Yi, RMIT University, Australia
Yong Yu, Shaanxi Normal University, China
Tsz Hon Yuen, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Yuexin Zhang, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Jianying  Zhou, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore 
Sencun Zhu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA