Preliminary Call for Papers
Information Security Conference 2007 (ISC2007)
October 9-12, 2007, 
Valparaiso, Chile,

 ISC is an annual international conference covering research in theory
and applications of Information Security. Continuing its past success
(Proceedings: LNCS 1396, 1729, 1975, 2200, 2433, 2851, 3225, 3650,
4176), the 10th ISC, ISC2007, will be held in Valparaiso, a beautiful
Chilean harbor city with a rich history.

Scope: ISC aims to attract high quality papers in all technical
aspects of information security. Topics of interest include, but are
not limited to, the following:

Access Control                   Infrastructure Security
Accounting and Audit             Intrusion Detection, Tolerance and Prevention 
Anonymity and Pseudonymity       Mobile, Ad Hoc and Sensor Network Security 
Applied Cryptography             Network and Wireless Network Security 
Attacks and Prevention of Online Fraud 
Peer-to-Peer Network Security    Authentication and Non-repudiation 
PKI and PMI                      Biometrics 
Private Searches                 Cryptographic Protocols and Functions
Security and Privacy in Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing 
Database and System Security     Security in Information Flow 
Design and Analysis of Cryptographic Algorithms 
Security for Mobile Code         Digital Rights Management
Security of Grid Computing       Economics of Security and Privacy 
Security of eCommerce, eBusiness and eGovernment 
Formal Methods in Security       Security Modeling and Architectures
Foundations of Computer Security 
Security Models for Ambient Intelligence environments 
Identity and Trust Management    Trusted Computing
Information Hiding and Watermarking
Usable Security

 Special Session on Hashing: Given its current relevance, ISC2007 will
feature a number of sessions dedicated to the topic of hash
functions. Possible subtopics include:
   New hash functions and algorithms    
   New criteria for good hash functions
   New or improved techniques for collision finding 
   Infrastructure and transition issues 
   New measures of hash function strength 

Submissions will be evaluated by a parallel subcommittee of experts
(to be announced soon). Submissions to this special event should
follow the regular submission procedure, indicating "Submission to
hash session" under "Key words".

Important Dates: Submission Deadline: March 30, 2007, 11pm GMT 
Notification of acceptance:           June 6, 2007 
Camera-ready deadline:                July 2, 200 

Instruction for Authors: ISC2007 welcomes original papers from
academic, government, and industry. At least one author of each
accepted paper is required to register with the conference and present
the paper. All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e.,
papers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious
citations). Each paper should begin with a title, a short abstract,
and a list of keywords, following the LNCS template rule by
Springer. The papers should be in pdf format, at most 12 pages long
excluding bibliography and well-marked appendices, and at most 16
pages long in total, using at least 11-point fonts with reasonable
margins. For more information, authors are kindly asked to visit the
conference web site. Papers not conforming to instructions given in
the conference site may risk rejection without considering their
merit. Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that
have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal
or a conference with proceedings. Following the advice of the ISC
Steering Committee to provide students with more opportunities for
publication, a number of student papers will be accepted, in addition
to the regular papers.

ISC Steering Committee: 
Ed Dawson, Queensland Univ. of Technology, Australia 
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan 
Sokratis K. Katsikas, University of the Aegean, Greece 
René Peralta, NIST, USA 
Javier López, University of Málaga, Spain 
Rebecca Wright, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA 
Masahiro Mambo, University of Tsukuba, Japan 
Yuliang Zheng, Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA 

General Co-Chairs: 
René Peralta, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA 
Masahiro Mambo, University of Tsukuba, Japan 

Program Chair: Juan A. Garay, Bell Labs   Alcatel-Lucent, USA 

PC members: 

Michel Abdalla, ENS & CNRS, France 
Mikhail Atallah, Purdue University, USA
Michael Backes, Saarland University, Germany 
Feng Bao, Inst. for Infocomm Research, Singapore 
Paulo Barreto, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
John Black, University of Colorado, USA
Debbie Cook, Bell Labs, USA
Claudia Diaz, K.U. Leuven, Belgium 
Glenn Durfee, PARC, USA
Nelly Fazio, IBM Research, USA
Matthias Fitzi, ETH Zurich, Switzerland 
Juan Garay (chair), Bell Labs, USA
Stuart Haber, HP Labs, USA
Shai Halevi, IBM Research, USA
Amir Herzberg, Bar-Ilan University, Israel 
Alejandro Hevia, University of Chile, Chile 
Trent Jaeger, Penn State University, USA
Markus Jakobsson, Indiana University, USA
Stanislaw Jarecki, University of California-Irvine, USA
Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University, USA
Aggelos Kiayias, University of Connecticut, USA
Kwangjo Kim, Information and Comm. Univ., Korea 
Marcos Kiwi, University of Chile, Chile 
Steve Kremer, ENS Cachan, France 
Dong Hoon Lee, Korea University, Korea
Helger Lipmaa, University College London, UK 
Breno de Medeiros, Florida State University, USA
Atsuko Mijayi, JAIST, Japan 
Fabian Monrose, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Gregory Neven, K.U. Leuven, Belgium 
Kaisa Nyberg, Helsinki Univ. of Tech. and Nokia, Finland 
Carles Padró, Polytechnic Univ. of Catalonia, Spain 
Sarvar Patel, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Sihan Qing, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China 
Greg Rose, Qualcomm, USA
Rei Safavi-Naini, Univ. of Wollongong, Australia
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
Andre Scedrov, Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA
Berry Schoenmakers, Technical Univ. Eindhoven, Holland 
Tom Shrimpton, Portland State University, USA
Michael Steiner, IBM Research, USA
Doug Tygar, University of California-Berkeley, USA
Wen-Guey Tzeng, National Chiao Tung Univ., Taiwan
Dominique Unruh, Saarland University, Germany 
Ariel Waissbein, ITBA and Core Security, Argentina 
Brent Waters, SRI International, USA
Susanne Wetzel, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Stephen Wolthusen, Royal Holloway Univ. of London, UK
Moti Yung, Columbia Univ. and RSA Labs, USA
Xiaolan (Catherine) Zhang, IBM Research, USA

Local organizer: Raúl Monge, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa
María, Chile

Contact: Please send your questions regarding the ISC2007 to
organizers at: