The 7th Information Security Conference (ISC04)
September 27-29, 2004, Palo Alto, CA, USA

ISC04 will be held in Palo Alto, CA, USA, in the San Francisco  Bay Area
and Silicon Valley. Original papers on all technical aspects of in
formation security are solicited for submission to ISC04. Topics of 
interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

Access control
Ad Hoc & Sensor Network Security
Applied Cryptography
Cryptographic Protocols
Denial of Service
Digital Rights Management
E-Commerce Protocols
Identity and Trust Management
Information Hiding
Insider Threats and Countermeasures
Intrusion Detection & Prevention
Legal and Regulatory Issues
Mobile Code & Agent Security
Network & Wireless Security
Peer-to-Peer Security
Privacy Preserving Technologies
Security Analysis Methodologies
Security in Software Outsourcing
Ubiquitous Computing Security

Important Dates:

Submission deadline:       April 2, 2004
Proceedings version deadline:  June 23, 2004
Notification of decision:   June 2, 2004
Conference: September 27-29, 2004

Instructions for Authors: Submissions must not substantially duplicate 
work that
  any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in 
parallel to any
other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Submission Format: Submissions must be anonymous, with no author
names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Each
paper should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of
keywords. Papers should be in Portable Document Format (.pdf), at most
12 pages excluding bibliography and appendices, and at most 16 pages
total using at least 11-point fonts and with reasonable margins.

  We request the submissions be in US letter paper size (not A4) if at
all possible. Committee members are not required to read appendices;
the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting
these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Electronic Submission: All papers must be submitted electronically. A
detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will
appear by Feb 15, 2004 on the ISC04 submission web pages
(  Electronic submissions must conform to this
procedure and be received by April 2, 2004, 5pm US EST.

Conference Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in
Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be
available at the conference.  Clear instructions about the preparation
of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted
papers.  Authors of an accepted paper must guarantee that at least one
of the authors will attend the conference and present their paper.

General Chair:
Yuliang Zheng, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

Advisory Committee:
Tom Berson, Anagram Labs, USA
Li Gong, Sun Microsystems, China
Wenbo Mao, HP Labs, UK
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Program Co-Chairs:
Kan Zhang, HP Labs, USA
Yuliang Zheng, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

Program Committee:
Martin Abadi, UC Santa Cruz, USA
Carlisle Adams, University of Ottawa, Canada
Gail-Joon Ahn, UNC Charlotte, USA
N. Asokan, Nokia, Finland
Tuomas Aura, Microsoft Research, UK
Jean Bacon, Cambridge University, UK
Dirk Balfanz, PARC, USA
Feng Bao, i2r, Singapore
Elisa Bertino, University of Milan, Italy
Colin Boyd, QUT, Australia
Yvo Desmedt, Florida State University, USA
Warwick Ford, Verisign, USA
Craig Gentry, NTT DoCoMo Labs, USA
Stuart Haber, HP Labs, USA
Markus Jakobsson, RSA Labs, USA
Marc Joye, Gemplus, France
Michiharu Kudo, IBM Research, Japan
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Tsutomu Matsumoto, Yokohama National University, Japan
Kanta Matsuura, University of Tokyo, Japan
Catherine Meadows, Naval Research Lab, USA
Jonathan Millen, SRI International, USA
John Mitchell, Stanford University, USA
Peng Ning, North Carolina State University, USA
Joe Pato, HP Labs, USA
Josef Pieprzyk, Macquarie University, Australia
Jean-Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Belgium
Michael Reiter, CMU, USA
Scarlet Schwiderski-Grosche, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Hovav Shacham, Stanford University, USA
Dawn Song, CMU, USA
Jessica Staddon, PARC, USA
Clark Thomborson, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Serge Vaudenay, EPFL, Switzerland
Michael Waidner, IBM Research, Switzerland
Yumin Wang, Xidian University, China
Moti Yung, Columbia University, USA
Kan Zhang, HP Labs, USA
Yuliang Zheng, UNC Charlotte, USA
Jianying Zhou, i2r, Singapore

Contact: Please direct questions regarding the conference to Program 
Co-Chairs at