4th International Conference on Information Systems Security (ICISS 2008)
16-20 December 2008, Hyderabad, India

The conference series ICISS (International Conference on Information
Systems Security), held annually, provides a forum for disseminating
the latest research results in information and systems security. The
acceptance ratio of the first three conferences has averaged less than
30%, and the proceedings have been published as part of the Springer
Verlag series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. The ICISS 2008
encourages submissions from academia, industry and government
addressing theoretical and practical problems in information and
systems security and related areas. Topics of interest include but are
not limited to:

Application Security                                    
Authentication and Access Control
Biometric Security                                      
Data Security
Digital Forensics and Diagnostics                       
Digital Rights Management
Distributed System Security                             
Formal Methods in Security
Intrusion Detection, Prevention and Response            
Intrusion Tolerance and Recovery
Key Management and Cryptographic Protocols              
Language-based Security
Malware Analysis and Mitigation                         
Network Security
Operating System Security                               
Privacy and Anonymity
Security in P2P, Sensor and Ad Hoc Networks             
Software Security
Vulnerability Detection and Mitigation
Web Security

Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University                        Arun K. Majumdar,
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Aditya Bagchi, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata    
Kevin Butler, Penn State University                     
Chakravarthy Bhagvati, University of Hyderabad          
Lorenzo Cavallaro, University of Milan/UCSB             
Hao Chen, University of California, Davis               
Shuo Chen, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
Marc Dacier, Symantec Research Labs                     
Saumya Debray, University of Arizona                    
Subrat Kumar Dash, University of Hyderabad              
Vinod Ganapathy, Rutgers University                     
Jonathon Giffin, Georgia Institute of Technology        
S K Gupta, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi        
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University                 
Somesh Jha, University of Wisconsin, Madison            
Shrikant Ojha, DRDO, Government of India                
Engin Kirda, Technical University of Vienna             
P. Radha Krishna, Infosys Technologies Ltd.             
G. Vijaya Kumari, JNTU, Hyderabad                       
Zhenkai Liang, Carnegie Mellon University
Anish Mathuria, DA-IICT, Gandhinagar
Chandan Mazumdar, Jadhavpur University, Kolkata
Nasir Memon, Polytechnic University
Peng Ning, North Carolina State University
R. Ramanujam, Microsoft Research, Redmond                  
Atul Prakash, University of Michigan
Sanjay Rawat, Infosys Technologies Ltd.
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan
Amitabh Saxena, University of Trento
Radu Sion, Stony Brook University
Anil Somayaji, Carleton University
Robin Sommer, ICSI/LBNL
Gaurav Tandon, Florida Institute of Technology
Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University
V.N. Venkatakrishnan, University of Illinois, Chicago
Poorvi Vora, George Washington University
Xiaofeng Wang, Indiana University
Wei Xu, VMware Inc.

Advisory Committee Chair:  Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University
Program Co-chairs:         Arun K Pujari, LNM IIT
                           R. Sekar, Stony Brook University
Submissions/Website Chair: Subrat Kumar Dash, University of Hyderabad
Publicity Chair:           Alok Tongoankar, Stony Brook University
Tutorial Co-chairs:        Vineet P Nair, University of Hyderabad
               V.N. Venkatakrishnan, University of Illinois at Chicago
Organizing Chair:          G. Vijaya Kumari, JNTU, Hyderabad
Finance Chair:             P. Radha Krishnan, Infosys, Hyderabad

Manuscript Submission           19 July 2008
Tutorial Proposal Submission    26 July 2008
Notification of Acceptance      08 Sep 2008
Camera-Ready Manuscript         22 Sep 2008


Papers should be formatted as they would appear in the final LNCS
proceedings. Papers should be at most 15 pages in length, including
the bibliography. Detailed submission instructions can be found at
the conference web site. One of the authors of an accepted paper must
attend the conference to present the paper. ICISS accepts only
electronic submissions in PDF format. Camera-ready manuscripts must be
submitted in LaTex.

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers published
or currently submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings.

There will be two sessions to present reports on the current research
projects. One session will be for academic institutions and the other
for industrial establishments. The research reports should be
submitted in the same way as the technical papers. A report should be
maximum of 4 pages.

There will be tutorial program for two days (16-17 December 2008). At
most four three-hour tutorials will be offered.  Proposals are invited
for tutorials of duration three hours on relevant topics of current
interest. A tutorial proposal should include the extended abstract of
the tutorial and a brief biography of the speaker(s). Please mail your
proposal to the Tutorial Chair. The speaker(s) of the accepted
proposals need to submit their final presentation one month before the
conference to the Tutorial Chair.