ICDCS 2007

      The 27th International Conference on Distributed Computing Systems

                                 Toronto, Canada
                                June 25-29, 2007

			             Sponsored by
    The IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Distributed Processing

The conference provides a forum for engineers and scientists in academia, 
industry and government to present their latest research findings in any 
aspects of distributed and parallel computing. Topics of particular interest 
include, but are not limited to: 

     o Algorithms and Theory
     o Autonomic Computing
     o Data Management	
     o Fault-Tolerance and Dependability
     o Internet Computing and Applications
     o Network Protocols
     o Operating Systems and Middleware	
     o Parallel, cluster and GRID Computing
     o Peer to Peer
     o Security	
     o Sensor Networks and Ubiquous Computing
     o Wireless and Mobile Computing


  Workshops will be held in conjunction with the conference. Workshop proposals 
  should be submitted to Workshops Chair Ling Liu (lingliu@cc.gatech.edu) by 
  August 15, 2006. Notification of acceptance will be made by October 1, 2006. 
  Please see the conference web page for details.

  The proceedings of the conference and the workshops will be published by the 
  IEEE Computer Society Press. 

  Form of Manuscript: Not to exceed 25 double-spaced, 8.5 x 11-inch pages 
  (including figures, tables and references) in 10-12 point font. Number 
  each page.  Include an abstract, five to ten keywords, the technical area(s)
  most relevant to your paper, and the corresponding author's e-mail address. 

  Electronic Submission: 
	 Submissions will be handled via the conference web page at 

     Paper Submission  -     November 20, 2006 
     Author Notification -   March     1, 2007
     Final Manuscript Due -  April     2, 2007 

For Further Information, Please Contact:  tsa@eecg.utoronto.ca

ICDCS 2006 - Organizing and Program Committees
General Chair:
         Sol M. Shatz 
         University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Program Chair:
         Tarek S. Abdelrahman
         University of Toronto, Canada

Program Vice Chairs:

    Algorithms and Theory
         Paul A.G. Sivilotti
         The Ohio State University, USA

    Autonomic Computing
         Cristiana Amza
         University of Toronto, Canada

    Data Management
         Patrick Valduriez
         INRIA, France

    Fault-Tolerance and Dependability
         Matti Hiltunen
         AT&T Labs - Research, USA

    Internet Computing and Applications
         Zhen Xiao
         IBM T.J. Watson, USA

    Network Protocols
         Mohamed Gouda
         University of Texas, USA

    Operating Systems and Middleware
         Gustavo Alonso
         ETH, Switzerland

    Parallel, Cluster and GRID Computing
         Kavitha Ranganathan
         IBM T.J. Watson, USA

         Y. Charlie Hu
         Purdue University, USA

         Angelos D. Keromytis
         Columbia University, USA

    Sensor Networks and Ubiquitous Computing
         Bhaskar Krishnamachari
         University of Southern California, USA

    Wireless and Mobile Computing
         David Johnson
         Rice University, USA

Program Committee:
         Please see the web page for list

Workshops Chair:
         Ling Liu
         Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Awards Chair:
         Luís Rodrigues
         Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Local Arrangements Chair:
         Cristiana Amza
         University of Toronto, Canada

Publication Chair:
         Li Xiao
         Michigan State University, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs:
         Brett Fleisch
         University of California at Riverside and National 
           Science Foundation, USA

         Gian Pietro Picco
         Politecnico di Milano, Italy

         Ashvin Goel
         University of Toronto, Canada

International Liaison Chair:
         Lionel Ni
         Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

         Dong Xuan
         The Ohio State University, USA

TCDP Chair:
         Jie Wu
         Florida Atlantic University, USA

Steering Committee Chair:
         Ming T. (Mike) Liu
         The Ohio State University, US