FSE 2015
March 8 - March  11 / Istanbul, TURKEY
Call for Papers

Important Dates
Submission deadline 	        November 7, 2014 (11:59 AM UTC)
Notification of decision 	January 16, 2015
Preproceedings version deadline February 13, 2015
Workshop 	                March 8-11, 2015
Proceedings version deadline 	April 30, 2015

General Information

FSE 2015 is the 22nd edition of Fast Software Encryption workshop, and
one of the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR)
flagship annual events. FSE 2015 will take place in Istanbul,on March
8-11, 2015. Original research papers on symmetric cryptology are
invited for submission to FSE 2015. The workshop concentrates on fast
and secure primitives for symmetric cryptography, including the design
and analysis of block ciphers, stream ciphers, encryption schemes,
hash functions, and message authentication codes, (cryptographic)
permutations, authenticated encryption schemes, and analysis and
evaluation tools.  Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the
authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with
proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author
notifi-cation deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that
have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other
conference or workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right
to share information about submissions with other program committees
to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy (
http://www.iacr.org/docs/irregular.pdf) on irregular submissions will
be strictly enforced.The submission must be written in English and be
anonymous, with no author names, affiliations,acknowledgments, or
obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract,
and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the
contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist
reader. The final version of accepted papers will have to follow the
LNCS guidelines (http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs) using
Springer’s standard fonts, font sizes, and margins with a total page
limit of 20 pages including references and appendices (see last
section below for details). Submissions to FSE 2015 should follow the
same format. A submission may include (clearly marked) additional
supporting information beyond the 20-page LNCS limit. If authors
believe that more details are essential to substantiate the claims of
their paper, they are encouraged to use this space to include proofs,
source code, and other information allowing verification of results;
unverifiable papers risk rejection. However, committee members will
read any additional supporting information provided at their
discretion, so the submission should be intelligible and
self-contained within 20 pages. Submissions not meeting these
guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their
merits.Submissions to FSE 2015 must be submitted electronically in PDF
format. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure
will be available on FSE 2015 website.The authors of submitted papers
guarantee that their paper will be presented at the workshop if their
paper is accepted.  


Preproceedings will be available at the workshop. Proceedings will be
published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science
series. Authors of accepted papers will be required to complete the
IACR copyright assignment form, as available on the IACR website2, for
their work to be published in the workshop final proceedings.

Workshop Information and Stipends

The primary source of information is the workshop website. A limited
number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to
attend the workshop. Students, whose papers are accepted and who will
present the paper themselves, are encouraged to apply if such
assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be sent to the
general chair.

Program Committee

Elena Andreeva KU Leuven, Belgium
Kazumaro Aoki NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan
Daniel Bernstein University of Illinois at Chicago, USA, and
   Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands

Céline Blondeau Aalto University, Finland
Andrey Bogdanov Technical University Denmark, Denmark
Anne Canteaut Inria, France
Joan Daemen STMicroelectronics, Belgium
Itai Dinur Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France
Orr Dunkelman University of Haifa, Israel
Tetsu Iwata Nagoya University, Japan
Orhun Kara TUBITAK - BILGEM, Turkey
Dmitry Khovratovich University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Gregor Leander (Chair) HGI, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Gaëtan Leurent INRIA, France
Stefan Lucks Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany
Amir Moradi HGI, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
María Naya-Plasencia Inria, France
Svetla Nikova KU Leuven, Belgium
Thomas Peyrin Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Vincent Rijmen KU Leuven, Belgium
Martin Schläffer Infineon Technologies, Austria
Tom Shrimpton Portland State University, USA
Martijn Stam University of Bristol, United Kingdom
François-Xavier Standaert Universite catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Vesselin Velichkov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tolga Yalçın UIST St Paul the Apostle, Macedonia 

General Chair

Hüseyin Demirci TUBITAK - BILGEM, Turkey

Contact Information

All correspondence and/or questions should be directed to:

Hüseyin Demirci

Gregor Leander
HGI, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany