This is a call for papers for the Financial Cryptography and Data
Security Conference in Cozumel, Mexico, 28-31 January, 2008

Financial Cryptography and Data Security is a major international
forum for research, advanced development, education, exploration, and
debate regarding information assurance in the context of finance and
commerce. The conference covers all aspects of securing transactions
and systems. Submissions focusing on both fundamental and applied
real-world deployments are solicited.

This year, for the first time, we are also accepting submissions for
posters and short papers. The poster session is the perfect venue to
share a provocative opinion, interesting established or preliminary
work, or a cool idea that will spark discussion. Poster presenters
will benefit from a multi-hour session to discuss their work, get
exposure, and receive feedback from attendees. The intention behind
short papers (peer-reviewed) is to encourage authors to introduce
work in progress, novel applications and corporate or industrial
experiences. Short papers will be evaluated with a focus on novelty
and potential for sparking participants' interest and future research.


Submission: 10 October 2007
Posters: 13 November 2007
Panels: 13 November 2007


Program Chair: Gene Tsudik, UC Irvine
General Chair: Radu Sion, Stony Brook

Local Arrangement Chair: Rafael Hirschfeld, Unipay
Poster Chair: Bogdan Carbunar, Motorola Labs
Publicity & Sponsorship Co-Chair: Roberto Gomez, Tecnologico de Monterrey

Program Committee

N. Asokan, Nokia Research
Giuseppe Ateniese, Johns Hopkins University
Nikita Borisov, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
George Danezis, Katholic University of Leuven
Stefan Dziembowski, University of Rome
Kevin Fu, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Philippe Golle, PARC
Dieter Gollmann, Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg
Aggelos Kiayias, Univeristy of Connecticut
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
Arjen Lenstra, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne
Ninghui Li, Purdue University
Patrick McDaniel, Pennsylvania State University
Alessandro Mei, University of Rome
Refik Molva, Eurecom Institute
Pino Persiano, University of Salerno
Ahmed Sadeghi, University of Bochum
Michael Szydlo, Akamai Technologies
Suzanne Wetzel, Stevens Institute of Technology 

For more details please see