D-SPAN 2010

First International Workshop on Data Security and PrivAcy in wireless Networks
In conjunction with WoWMoM 2010
Monday, June 14, 2010, Montreal, QC, Canada
Conference website http://home.gwu.edu/~nzhang10/DSPAN2010/Welcome.html

Submission website: https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/DSPAN2010/

Welcome to D-SPAN 2010, the First International Workshop on Data
Security and PrivAcy in wireless Networks (D-SPAN). The workshop
focuses on defining novel problems and developing novel techniques for
data security and privacy issues in wireless and mobile networks. With
the emergence of data-intensive wireless networks such as wireless
sensor networks and data-centric mobile applications such as
location-based services, the traditional boundaries between these
three disciplines are blurring. This workshop solicits papers from two
main categories: (1) papers that consider the security and privacy of
data collection, transmission, storage, publishing, and sharing in
wireless networks broadly defined, e.g., MANET, cellular, vehicular,
ad hoc, cognitive, as well as sensor networks, and (2) papers that use
data analytics techniques to address security and privacy problems in
wireless networks. The workshop provides a venue for researchers to
present new ideas with impact on three communities
- wireless networks, databases, and security.

The list of topics includes, but not limited to,

 . Fundamental theory of a security network science
 . Key exchange, distribution and management in wireless networks
 . Location privacy in wireless networks
 . Secure data collection and aggregation for wireless sensor networks
 . Secure data collection in body-area networks
 . Secure data processing in mobile ad-hoc networks (MANET)
 . Secure query processing over wireless sensor networks
 . Security and privacy of RFID systems
 . Security and privacy for data streaming
 . Security for cognitive radio networks
 . Tradeoffs between Security and Communication Performance

Click here to download the pdf version of the call for papers.

Important dates:
All deadlines are at 5:00pm Pacific Standard Time (GMT-8)

Paper submission:
Thursday, February 4, 2010

Monday, March 8, 2010

Camera ready version:
Thursday, March 25, 2010


We welcome original, unpublished manuscripts for 6-pages papers
inclusive of all references and figures. Papers should report
completed results. Vision papers and descriptions of work-in-progress
are also welcomed as short paper submissions (4 pages). Papers must be
written in English, and formatted according to the WoWMoM proceeding
format. All accepted papers will appear in the conference proceedings
published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. Consequently, each
accepted paper needs to have a registration to the conference (no-show
will result in exclusion of the paper from the IEEE Digital Library).

Paper submission website: https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/DSPAN2010/.


Please email dspan2010@ieee.org for any question or comment you may
have about the workshop.

General Co-Chairs

 .   Sajal K. Das
                Computer Science and Engineering
                The University of Texas at Arlington
                Arlington, TX, USA
                das at cse.uta.edu

 .   Peng Ning
                Computer Science
                North Carolina State University
                Raleigh, NC, USA
                pning at ncsu.edu

Program Co-Chairs

 .   Wade Trappe
                Electrical and Computer Engineering
                Rutgers University
                North Brunswick, NJ, USA
                trappe at winlab.rutgers.edu

 .   Nan Zhang
                Computer Science
                The George Washington University
                Washington, DC, USA
                nzhang10 at gwu.edu

Keynote and Panel Chair

 .   Xiuzhen (Susan) Cheng
                Computer Science
                The George Washington University
                Washington, DC, USA
                cheng at gwu.edu

Program Committee

 .   Arati Baliga, Rutgers University, USA
 .   Yingying Chen, Stevens Inst of Technology, USA
 .   Roberto Di Pietro, University of Rome, Italy
 .   Hisato Iwai, Doshisha University, Japan
 .   Wenliang (Kevin) Du, Syracuse University, USA
 .   Yuguang "Michael" Fang, Univ of Florida, USA
 .   Xinwen Fu, Univ of Massachusetts Lowell, USA
 .   Loukas Lazos, University of Arizona, USA
 .   Heejo Lee, Korea University, Korea
 .   Donggang Liu, Univ of Texas at Arlington, USA
 .   Wenjing Lou, Worcester Polytechnic Inst, USA
 .   Catherine Meadows, Naval Research Lab, USA
 .   Radha Poovendran, Univ of Washington, USA
 .   Yan Sun, University of Rhode Island, USA
 .   Vassilios S. Verykios, Univ of Thessaly, Greece
 .   Matthew Wright, Univ of Texas at Arlington, USA
 .   Wenyuan Xu, University of South Carolina, USA
 .   Bulent Yener, Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst, USA
 .   Sencun Zhu, The Pennsylvania State Univ, USA