**Deadline EXTENDED: June 28, 2010**

Fifth International Workshop on Data Privacy Management
Co-located with ESORICS 2010
Athens, Greece, September 23, 2010.


Organizations are increasingly concerned about the privacy of
information that they manage (several people have filed lawsuits
against organizations violating the privacy of customer's data). Thus,
the management of privacy-sensitive information is very critical and
important for every organization. This poses several challenging
problems, such as how to translate the high-level business goals into
system-level privacy policies, administration of privacy-sensitive
data, privacy data integration and engineering, privacy access control
mechanisms, information-oriented security, and query execution on
privacy-sensitive data for partial answers.


The aim of this workshop is to discuss and exchange the ideas related
to privacy data management. We invite papers from researchers and
practitioners working in privacy, security, trustworthy data systems
and related areas to submit their original papers in this
workshop. The main topics, but not limited to, include:

 * Privacy Information Administration
 * Privacy Policy-based Infrastructures and Architectures
 * Privacy-oriented Access Control Language
 * Privacy in Trust Management
 * Privacy Data Integration
 * Privacy Risk Assessment and Assurance
 * Privacy Services
 * Privacy Policy Analysis
 * Query Execution over Privacy Sensitive Data
 * Privacy Preserving Data Mining
 * Hippocratic and Water-marking Databases
 * Privacy for Integrity-based Computing
 * Privacy Monitoring and Auditing
 * Privacy in Social Networks
 * Privacy in Ambient Intelligence (AmI) Applications
 * Conciliation of Individual Privacy and Corporate/National Security
 * Privacy in computer networks
 * Privacy and RFIDs
 * Privacy in Sensor Networks

Submission Guidelines:

Papers should be up to 15 pages in English, including bibliography
and well-marked appendices. Proceedings will be published by
Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
At least one author of each accepted paper is
required to register with the workshop and present the paper.

We strongly recommend submitting an abstract (1-2 pages) in order to 
enable the Program Chairs to give a first feedback.

All the contributions will be subject to a peer-review by at
least three referees from the Program Committee. The submitted
contribution should be formatted according to Springer's LNCS 

It is expected that extended and revised version of the best papers from
the workshop will be considered for international journal special issues.

Further instructions for submission can be found on the Submission section 
of the DPM 2010 web page.

Important dates:

 * Intention of submission: ASAP. E-mail your abstract to
 * Paper submission: June 28, 2010
 * Notification: July 20, 2010
 * Camera-ready: August 15, 2010


 Program Committee Chairs:

  * Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (TELECOM Bretagne)
  * Guillermo Navarro-Arribas (IIIA-CSIC)

 General Chairs:

  * Frederic Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne)
  * Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (TELECOM Bretagne)

 Program Committee:

  * Alessandro Acquisti (Carnegie Mellon University) 
  * Mohd Anwar (University of Calgary)
  * Michel Barbeau (Carleton University)
  * Elisa Bertino (Purdue University)
  * Marina Blanton (University of Notre Dame)
  * Nikita Borisov (University of Illinois)
  * Joan Borrell (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
  * Milan Bradonjic (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
  * Jordi Cabot (AtlanMod, INRIA)
  * Iliano Cervesato (Carnegie Mellon University)
  * Valentina Ciriani (University of Milan)
  * Frederic Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne)
  * Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (TELECOM Bretagne)
  * Ernesto Damiani (University of Milan)
  * Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Rovira i Virgili University)
  * David Evans (University of Cambridge)
  * Simon Foley (University College Cork)
  * Philip W. L. Fong (University of Calgary)
  * Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (TELECOM Bretagne)
  * Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean) 
  * Jordi Herrera (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
  * Wei Jiang (Missouri University of Science and Technology)
  * Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)
  * Javier Lopez (University of Malaga)
  * Fabio Massacci (Universita di Trento)
  * Guillermo Navarro-Arribas (IIIA-CSIC)
  * Andreas Pashalidis (K.U.Leuven)
  * Tomas Sander (Hewlett-Packard Labs)
  * Thierry Sans (Carnegie Mellon, Doha)
  * Vicenc Torra (IIIA-CSIC)
  * Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven University of Technology)