3rd Workshop on the Security of Industrial Control Systems and 
of Cyber-Physical Systems (CyberICPS 2017) 
in conjunction with ESORICS 2017 
Oslo, Norway, September 11-15, 2017 

CyberICPS is the result of the merging of the CyberICS and WOS-CPS
workshops that were held for the first time in conjunction with

Cyber-physical systems (CPS) are physical and engineered systems that
interact with the physical environment, whose operations are
monitored, coordinated, controlled and integrated by information and
communication technologies. These systems exist everywhere around us,
and range in size, complexity and criticality, from embedded systems
used in smart vehicles, to SCADA systems in smart grids to control
systems in water distribution systems, to smart transportation
systems, to plant control systems, engineering workstations,
substation equipment, programmable logic controllers (PLCs), and other
Industrial Control Systems (ICS).

As ICS and CPS proliferate, and increasingly interact with us and
affect our life, their security becomes of paramount
importance. CyberICPS intends to bring together researchers, engineers
and governmental actors with an interest in the security of ICS and
CPS in the context of their increasing exposure to cyber-space, by
offering a forum for discussion on all issues related to their cyber

CyberICPS invites submissions that present innovative ideas, proof of
concepts, use cases, and results from a variety of topics relevant to
ICS and CPS, including (but not limited to) the following ones:

- Security governance 
	- Security policies 
	- Risk analysis and management 
	- Vulnerability assessment and metrics 
	- Awareness, training and simulation 
	- ICS/CPS security standards 
	- Privacy and Anonymity in ICS/CPS 

- System and network security 
	- Threat modeling 
	- Security architectures 
	- Access control 
	- Malware and cyber weapons 
	- Intrusion detection and visualisation 
	- Defense in depth 
	- Monitoring and real time supervision 
	- Applied cryptography 
	- Perimeter security 
	- Safety-security interactions 
	- Cyber security engineering 
	- Secure communication protocols 
	- Formal models for ICS/CPS security 
	- Hardware Security 
	- Resilient ICS/CPS 
	- Application Security 
	- Secure Firmware 

-Incident Response and Digital Forensics for ICS/CPS 
	- Forensics in ICS 

	- Incident Response 
	- Accountability 

- Case studies 
	- Case studies in the energy, utility, chemical, transportation,
manufacturing, and other industrial and critical infrastructure sectors. 


Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that have been simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at Only pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers must be received by the deadline of June the 20th, 2017 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time). Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at the workshop. Pre-proceedings will be made available at the workshop.
Important dates 
Submission deadline: 20 June 2017 
Notification to authors: 20 July 2017 
Camera ready due: 31 July 2017 


Program Committee Chairs 
- Sokratis Katsikas, Norwegian University of Science and Technology -
  NTNU, Norway & University of Piraeus, Greece
- Frederic Cuppens, IMT Atlantique, France 

General Chairs 
- Nora Cuppens, IMT Atlantique, France 
- Costas Lambrinoudakis, University of Piraeus, Greece 

Technical Program Committee 
- Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga, Spain 
- Samiha Ayed, Devoteam, France 
- Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy 
- Mourad Debbabi, Concordia University, Canada 
- Hervé Debar, Telecom Sudparis, France 
- David Espes, University of Brest, France 
- Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis, France 
- Dieter Gollmann, Technical University of Hamburg, Germany
- Wael Kanoun, Nokia, France 
- Jean Leneutre, Telecom ParisTech, France 
- Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain 
- Masahiro Mambo, Kanazawa University, Japan 
- Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg 
- Weizhi Meng, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore 
- Chris Mitchell, Royal Holloway, UK 
- Jonathan Petit, Security Innovation, USA 
- Juha Röning, University of Oulu, Finland 
- Yves Roudier, EURECOM, France 
- Radu State, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg 
- Houbling Song, West Virginia University, USA 
- Jozef Vyskoc, VAF, Slovakia 
- Khan Ferdous Wahid, Airbus Defence and Space GmbH, Germany 
- Stephen Wolthusen, Royal Holloway, UK 
- Stefano Zanero, Politecnico di Milano, Italy 

Contact: cpicssec2017[at]easychair[dot]org