5th ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop (CPSS 2019)
Auckland, New Zealand
July 8, 2019


Important Dates
Submission due:    March 1, 2019
Notification:      April 10, 2019
Camera-ready due:  April 30, 2019

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) of interest to this workshop consist of 
large-scale interconnected systems of heterogeneous components 
interacting with their physical environments. There exist a multitude of 
CPS devices and applications deployed to serve critical functions in our 
lives thus making security an important non-functional attribute of such 
systems. This workshop will provide a platform for professionals from 
academia, government, and industry to discuss novel ways to address the 
ever-present security challenges facing CPS. We seek submissions 
describing theoretical and practical solutions to security challenges in 
CPS. Submissions pertinent to the security of embedded systems, IoT, 
SCADA, smart grid, and other critical infrastructure are welcome. Topics 
of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Attack detection for CPS
- Authentication and access control for CPS
- Autonomous vehicle security
- Availability and auditing for CPS
- Blockchain for CPS security
- Data security and privacy for CPS
- Digital twins for CPS
- Embedded systems security
- Formal methods in CPS
- Industrial control system security
- IoT security
- Legacy CPS system protection
- Lightweight crypto and security
- Maritime cyber security
- Recovery from cyber attacks
- Security and risk assessment for CPS
- Security architectures for CPS
- Security by design for CPS
- Smart grid security
- Threat modeling for CPS
- Transportation system security
- Vulnerability analysis for CPS
- Wireless sensor network security

Submission Instructions

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been 
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a 
conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately 
anonymized. Submissions must be in double-column ACM SIG Proceedings 
format, and should not exceed 12 pages. Position papers describing the 
work in progress are also welcome. Only pdf files will be accepted. 
Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be 
presented at the workshop. At least one author of the paper must be 
registered at the appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be 
published in the ACM Digital Library. There will also be a best paper 

Paper submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cpss19.

Email: 	   cpss19@easychair.org
CPSS Home: http://jianying.space/cpss/CPSS2019/


Steering Committee
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)
Douglas Jones (UIUC, USA)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore) – Chair

Program Chairs
Aditya Mathur (Purdue University, USA & SUTD, Singapore)
Jianying Zhou (SUTD, Singapore)

Publicity Chair
Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publication Chair
Weizhi Meng (DTU, Denmark)

Program Committee
Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)
Alvaro Cardenas (UT Dallas, USA)
Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
Gregorio D'Agostino (ENEA, Italy)
Roberto Di Pietro (HBKU, Qatar)
Afonso Ferreira (CNRS-IRIT, France)
Yanick Fratantonio (EURECOM, France)
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, France)
Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean, Greece)
Sokratis Katsikas (NTNU, Norway)
Huy Kang Kim (Korea University, Korea)
Kandasamy Nandha Kumar (SUTD, Singapore)
Qi Li (Tsinghua University, China)
Hoon Wei Lim (SingTel, Singapore)
Bo Luo (University of Kansas, USA)
Xiapu Luo (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK)
Michail Maniatakos (NYU-Abu Dhabi, UAE)
Daisuke Mashima (ADSC, Singapore)
Weizhi Meng (DTU, Denmark)
Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (Linköping University, Sweden)
Martín Ochoa (Universidad del Rosario, Colombia)
Axel Poschmann (DarkMatter, UAE)
Rodrigo Roman (University of Malaga, Spain)
Justin Ruths (UT Dallas, USA)
Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK)
Jun Sun (SUTD, Singapore)
Qiang Tang (LIST, Luxembourg)
William Temple (ADSC, Singapore)
Indrajiti Ray (Colorado State University, USA)
Sicco Verwer (TU Delft, Netherland)
Zheng Yang (SUTD, Singapore)
Fan Zhang (Zhejiang University, China)
Sencun Zhu (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Saman Zonouz (Rutgers University, USA)