C a l l     F o r     P a p e r s

2nd ACM Cyber-Physical System Security Workshop

Xi’an, China - May 30, 2016
(in conjunction with ACM AsiaCCS'16)


Important Dates
Submission due:    Dec 5, 2015
Notification:      Feb 15, 2016
Camera-ready due:  March 15, 2016

Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS) consist of large-scale interconnected 
systems of heterogeneous components interacting with their physical 
environments. There are a multitude of CPS devices and applications 
being deployed to serve critical functions in our lives. The security of 
CPS becomes extremely important. This workshop will provide a platform 
for professionals from academia, government, and industry to discuss how 
to address the increasing security challenges facing CPS. Besides 
invited talks, we also seek novel submissions describing theoretical and 
practical security solutions to CPS. Papers that are pertinent to the 
security of embedded systems, SCADA, smart grid, and critical 
infrastructure networks are all welcome, especially in the domains of 
energy and transportation. Topics of interest include, but are not 
limited to:

ï Adaptive attack mitigation for CPS
ï Authentication and access control for CPS
ï Availability, recovery and auditing for CPS
ï Data security and privacy for CPS
ï Embedded systems security
ï EV charging system security
ï Intrusion detection for CPS
ï IoT security
ï Key management in CPS
ï Legacy CPS system protection
ï Lightweight crypto and security
ï SCADA security
ï Security of industrial control systems
ï Smart grid security
ï Threat modeling for CPS
ï Urban transportation system security
ï Vulnerability analysis for CPS
ï Wireless sensor network security

Steering Committee
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany)
Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)
Douglas Jones (ADSC, Singapore)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Jianying Zhou (I2R, Singapore) ñ Chair

Program Chairs
Jianying Zhou (I2R, Singapore)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publicity Chair
Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)

Publication Chair
Ying Qiu (I2R, Singapore)

Program Committee
Cristina Alcaraz (University of Malaga, Spain)
Raheem Beyah (Georgia Tech, USA)
Levente Buttyan (BME, Hungary)
Alvaro Cardenas (UT Dallas, USA)
Aldar Chan (ASTRI, HK)
Binbin Chen (ADSC, Singapore)
Songqing Chen (George Mason University, USA)
Richard Chow (Intel, USA)
Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
Miguel Correia (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Roy Dong (UC Berkeley, USA)
Xinshu Dong (ADSC, Singapore)
Aurelien Francillon (EURECOM, France)
Adrian Gheorghe (Old Dominion University, USA)
Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg Uni of Tech, Germany)
Felix Gomez-Marmol (NEC Labs, Germany)
Huaqun Guo (I2R, Singapore)
Adam Hahn (Washington State University, USA)
Bernhard H‰mmerli (HSLU & ACRIS GmbH, Switzerland)
Jin Han (Twitter, USA)
Jinguang Han (NUFE, China)
Feng Hao (Newcastle University, UK)
Ravishankar Iyer (UIUC, USA)
Douglas Jones (ADSC, Singapore)
Zbigniew Kalbarczyk (UIUC, USA)
Frank Kargl (University of Ulm, Germany)
Sokratis Katsikas (Gj¯vik Uni College, Norway)
Shinsaku Kiyomoto (KDDI R&D Labs, Japan)
Marina Krotofil (Hamburg Uni of Tech, Germany)
Alptekin K¸pÁ¸ (KoÁ University, Turkey)
Miroslaw Kutylowski (Wroclaw Uni of Tech, Poland)
Jason Larson (IOActive, USA)
Xiapu Luo (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK)
Ivan Martinovic (University of Oxford, UK)
Weizhi Meng (I2R, Singapore)
Chris Mitchell (RHUL, UK)
Philippe Owezarski (LAAS-CNRS, France)
Michael Papay (Northrop Grumman, USA)
Jonathan Petit (University College Cork, Ireland)
Axel Poschmann (NXP, Germany)
Lillian J. Ratliff (UC Berkeley, USA)
Erich Rome (Fraunhofer-IAIS, Germany)
Roberto Setola (Universit‡ CAMPUS, Italy)
Christoph Schmittner (AIT, Austria)
Martin Strohmeier (University of Oxford, UK)
Nils Kalstad Svendsen (Gj¯vik Uni College, Norway)
Tsuyoshi Takagi (Kyushu University, Japan)
Juan Tapiador (Uni Carlos III de Madrid, Spain)
Nils Ole Tippenhauer (SUTD, Singapore)
Long Wang (IBM Research, USA)
Jia Xu (I2R, Singapore)
Qiang Yan (Google, Switzerland)
Yanjiang Yang (I2R, Singapore)
David Yau (SUTD, Singapore)
Siu-Ming Yiu (University of Hong Kong, HK)
Ye Zhang (Google, USA)
Peng Zhou (Shanghai University, China)
Wanlei Zhou (Deakin University, Australia)

Submission Instructions
Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been 
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a 
conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately 
anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or 
affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions must be in 
double-column ACM SIG Proceedings format, and should not exceed 12 
pages. Position papers and short papers of 5 pages describing the work 
in progress are also welcome. Only pdf files will be accepted. Authors 
of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at 
the workshop. At least one author of the paper must be registered at the 
appropriate conference rate. Accepted papers will be published in the 
ACM Digital Library. There will also be a best paper award.

Paper submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cpss2016.

Email: 	    cpss2016@easychair.org
CPSS Home:  http://icsd.i2r.a-star.edu.sg/staff/jianying/cpss/