ACM CCS 2007: Call for Papers

October 29 - November 2, 2007
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, Alexandria, VA, USA

Call for Papers (Research Track):
Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been 
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a 
conference with proceedings. Submissions should be at most 10 pages in 
double-column ACM format, excluding the bibliography and well-marked 
appendices, and at most 12 pages overall.

Please visit for additional and up-to-date 

Topics of interest include:
- anonymity
- access control
- secure networking
- accounting and audit
- trust models
- key management
- intrusion detection
- authentication
- smartcards
- security location services
- data and application security
- privacy-enhancing technology
- inference/controlled disclosure
- intellectual property protection
- digital rights management
- trust management policies
- electronic fraud relating to phishing
- commercial and industry security
- security management
- database security
- applied cryptography
- peer-to-peer security
- security for mobile code
- cryptographic protocols
- data/system integrity
- information warfare
- identity management
- security in IT outsourcing

Important dates:
Paper Submissions due: May 8, 2007
Acceptance notification: July 29, 2007
Camera-ready papers due: August 26, 2007

Program Co-chairs: Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Univ. of Milan, Italy
                    Paul Syverson, Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Industry and Government Track Chair: Patrick McDaniel, Penn State 
University, USA
General Chair: Peng Ning, NC State University, USA
Publicity Chairs: Radha Poovendran, University of Washington, USA
Publication Chair: David Evans, University of Virginia, USA
Tutorials Chair: Wenliang (Kevin) Du, Syracuse University, USA
Treasurer: Sencun Zhu, Penn State University, USA
Workshops Chair: Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA

Steering Committee:
Sushil Jajodia (Chairman), George Mason University, USA
Carl A. Gunter, University of Illinois, USA
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan, Italy
Ravi Sandhu, George Mason University, USA

Program Committee:
Martn Abadi, UC Santa Cruz & Microsoft Research, USA
Gail-Joon Ahn, UNC Charlotte, USA
Mikhail Atallah, Purdue University, USA
Giuseppe Ateniese, The Johns Hopkins University, USA
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University, USA
Dan Boneh, Stanford University, USA
Lorrie Cranor, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Marco Cremonini, University of Milan, Italy
David Dagon, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
George Danezis, K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Claudia Diaz, K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Sven Dietrich, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Roger Dingledine, The Free Haven Project, USA
Wenliang (Kevin) Du, Syracuse University, USA
Alberto Escudero-Pascual, IT46, Sweden
Simone Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University, Sweden
Virgil Gligor, University of Maryland at College Park, USA
Philippe Golle, Palo Alto Research Center, USA
Dieter Gollmann, TU Hamburg-Harburg, Germany
Rachel Greenstadt, Harvard University, USA
Markus Jakobsson, Indiana University, USA
Somesh Jha, University of Wisconsin, USA
Ari Juels, RSA Laboratories, USA
Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University, USA
Christopher Kruegel , Technical University Vienna, Austria
Xuejia Lai, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China
Wenke Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Peng Liu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Heiko Mantel , RWTH Aachen, Germany
Nick Mathewson, The Free Haven Project, USA
Doug Maughan, Department of Homeland Security, USA
John McHugh, Dalhousie University, Canada
Ludovic M, Suplec, France
Catherine Meadows, Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Gerome Miklau, University of Massachusetts, USA
John Mitchell , Stanford University, USA
David Molnar, UC Berkeley, USA
Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
Steven Murdoch, University of Cambridge, UK
Stefano Paraboschi, University of Bergamo, Italy
Bart Preneel , K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Peter Ryan, Newcastle University, UK
Kazue Sako, NEC Corporation, Japan
Pierangela Samarati , University of Milan, Italy
Shiuhpyng Shieh, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Vitaly Shmatikov, University of Texas, USA
Radu Sion, Stony Brook, USA
Einar Snekkenes, Gjvik University College, Norway
Salvatore Stolfo, Columbia University, USA
Jonathan T. Trostle, ASK Consulting and Research, USA
Nicholas Weaver, Int. Computer Science Institute, USA
Vicky Weissman, Cornell University, USA
William Winsborough, Univ. of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Marianne Winslett, University of Illinois, USA
Matthew Wright, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Alec Yasinsac, Florida State University, USA
Ting Yu, North Carolina State University, USA
Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Sencun Zhu, The Pennsylvania State University, USA
Mary Ellen Zurko, IBM, USA