The 7th ACM Symposium on Information, Computer and Communications
Security (ASIACCS 2012)
1-3 May 2012
Seoul, Republic of Korea

Web Page:

Call for Papers


To build on the success of ACM Conference on Computer and
Communications Security (CCS) and ACM Transactions on Information and
System Security (TISSEC), the ACM Special Interest Group on Security,
Audit, and Control (SIGSAC) formally established the annual ACM
Symposium on InformAtion, Computer and Communications Security
(ASIACCS). The inaugural ASIACCS was held in Taipei (2006). Since then
the ASIACCS have been held in Singapore (2007), Tokyo (2008), Sydney
(2009), Beijing (2010), and Hong Kong (2011). ASIACCS 2012 is the
seventh conference of the series.

ASIACCS is a major international forum for information security
researchers, practitioners, developers, and users to explore and
exchange the newest cyber security ideas, breakthroughs, findings,
techniques, tools, and experiences. We invite submissions from
academia, government, and industry presenting novel research on all
theoretical and practical aspects of computer and network security.

Areas of interest for ASIACCS 2012 include, but are not limited to:
- anonymity
- inference/controlled disclosure
- cryptographic protocols
- access control
- intellectual-property protection
- data/system integrity
- secure networking
- operating system security
- hardware-based security
- cloud security
- digital-rights management
- information warfare
- accounting and audit
- trusted computing
- formal methods for security
- key management
- phishing and countermeasures
- identity management
- intrusion detection
- commercial and industry security
- security in ubiquitous computing, e.g., RFIDs
- authentication
- security management
- smartcards
- web security
- security and privacy for emerging technologies, e.g., 
  VoIP, peer-to-peer and overlay network systems, Web 2.0
- data and application security
- applied cryptography
- malware and botnets	
- mobile-computing security
- privacy-enhancing technology
- software security
- wireless security

Instructions for Authors
Submissions must be at most ten pages in double-column ACM format
(note: pages must be numbered), excluding the bibliography and
well-marked appendices and at most 12 pages overall. Committee members
are not required to read appendices, so the paper should be
intelligible without them. All submissions must be anonymized: an
author's name should only occur in references to that author's related
work, which should be referenced in the third person and not overtly
distinguishable from the referenced work of others. Only PDF files
will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk
rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal,
conference or workshop. Simultaneous submission of the same work is
not allowed. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their
papers will be presented at the conference.

All papers should be submitted through the submission website that
will be posted at approximately one
month before the submission deadline.

Papers must be written in English. We require that the authors use the
ACM format for papers, using one of the ACM SIG Proceeding Templates
(  We reserve the
right to request the source files for a submission to verify
compliance with this submission requirement.

Accepted papers will be published by ACM Press in conference
proceedings and in the ACM Digital Library. Final proceedings versions
will be 10 pages in double-column ACM format, although authors will
have the option of buying a limited number of additional pages. In
addition to regular papers, some short papers could also be accepted
and included in the proceedings.

Important Dates
Submission Deadline: 8 December 2011, 23:59 UTC (Firm Deadline)
Acceptance Notification: 23 February 2012
Camera-ready Copy Due: 25 March 2012
Conference: 1-3 May 2012

Best Paper Award
The Program Committee is planning to give a Best Paper Award to the
best conference paper. (Details to be announced.)

Program Committee
Michael Backes, Saarland University, Germany
Feng Bao, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
Lujo Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Elisa Bertino, Purdue University, USA
Jeff Chase, Duke University, USA
Kefei Chen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Liqun Chen, Hewlett Packard Bristol Labs, UK
Mihai Christodorescu, IBM Research, USA
Anupam Datta, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Debin Gao, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Dieter Gollmann, Technische Universität Hamburg, Germany
Jonathan Giffin, Georgia Tech University, USA
Ian Goldberg, University of Waterloo, Canada
James Hughes, Huawei, USA
Kwangjo Kim, KAIST, South Korea
Yongdae Kim, University of Minnesota, USA
Sam King, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaigne, USA
Jie Li, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Ninghui Li, Purdue University, USA
Zhichun Li, NEC Labs, USA
Xuejia Lai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China (co-chair)
Dongdai Lin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
David Lie, University of Toronto, Canada
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Morley Mao, University of Michigan, USA
Wenbo Mao, Daoli Limited, China
Yi Mu, University of Wollongong, Australia
David Naccache, École Normale Supérieure, France
Peng Ning, North Carolina State University, USA
Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Raphael Phan, Loughborough University, UK
Michael Reiter, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA (co-chair)
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Shiuhpyng Shieh, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Serge Vaudenay, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
Claire Vishik, Intel, USA
XiaoFeng Wang, Indiana University, USA
Michael Wiener, Irdeto, Canada
Duncan Wong, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Tzong-Chen Wu, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Yinglian Xie, Microsoft Research, USA
Danfeng Yao, Virginia Tech University, USA
Ting-Fang Yen, RSA Labs, USA
Moti Yung, Columbia University, USA
Fangguo Zhang, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Jianying Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore