Call for Papers
APWG eCrime Researchers Summit

The second Anti-Phishing Working Group (APWG) eCrime Researchers
Summit will be hosted by Carnegie Mellon CyLab, October 4-5, 2007, in
Pittsburgh, PA.

Original papers on all aspects of electronic crime are solicited for
submission to eCrime '07. Topics of relevance include but are not
limited to:

- Phishing, pharming, click-fraud, crimeware, extortion and emerging attacks.
- Technical, legal, political, social and psychological aspects of
    fraud and fraud prevention.
- Techniques to assess the risks and yields of attacks and the success
    rates of countermeasures.
- Delivery techniques, including spam, voice mail and rank
    manipulation; and countermeasures.
- Spoofing of different types, and applications to fraud.
- Techniques to avoid detection, tracking and takedown; and ways to
    block such techniques.
- Honeypot design, datamining, and forensic aspects of fraud prevention.
- Design and evaluation of user interfaces in the context of fraud  
    and network security.
- Best practices related to digital forensics tools and techniques,
    investigative procedures, and evidence acquisition, handling and

Accepted papers will appear in the ACM Digital Library as part of the
ACM International Conference Proceedings Series.

We also seek poster abstracts describing recent or ongoing research or
experience in all areas related to the prevention of electronic
crime. Submission of late breaking results and work in progress is
especially encouraged. Posters will not be published, and thus may
substantially overlap published papers or papers simultaneously
submitted to a conference or journal.

See for
complete submission instructions.


Paper submissions due: May 15, 2007 (midnight, US East Coast time)
Paper notification: July 15, 2007
Poster submissions due: August 3, 2007
Poster notifications: August 15, 2007
Camera ready due: August 15, 2007
Conference: October 4-5, 2007


Program Chair: Markus Jakobsson, Indiana University at Bloomington
General Chair: Lorrie Cranor, Carnegie Mellon University
Poster Co-Chairs: Serge Egelman and Ian Fette, Carnegie Mellon  

Program Committee:
Alessandro Acquisti, Carnegie Mellon University
Xiaotie Deng, City University of Hong Kong
Rachna Dhamija, Harvard University
Kourosh Gharachorloo, Google
Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University
Robert Miller, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Judie Mulholland, Florida State University
Jon L. Praed, Internet Law Group
Zulfikar Ramzan, Symantec
Norman Sadeh, Carnegie Mellon University
Diana Smetters, PARC
Susanne Wetzel, Stevens Institute of Technology