Conference URL:

Call for Papers
3rd Asia-Pacific Trusted Infrastructure Technologies Conference
(APTC 2008)
October 14--17, 2008
On a cruiser on Yangtze near Three Gorges Dam, China

In past few years we have been witnessing a strong interest in and
devotement to academic research and industry activities on Trusted
Infrastructure Technologies in the Asia and Pacific region. Two
workshops on these topics have been held, the 2nd event of these,
WATC'06, was held in Tokyo, Japan in November 2006
( In addition, a summer school on these
topics was launched in August 2007 in Zhuhai China (

The Advisory Board and Industry Sponsors of these events wish to
continue fostering and supporting Trusted Infrastructure research
activities in this region and thereby announce a sequel conference:
3rd Asia-Pacific Trusted Infrastructure Technologies Conference to be
held on a cruiser on the Yangtze River near Three Gorges Dam in China
in October 2008. Original papers are solicited for submission to
APTC'08. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Trusted Computing
Middleware Security
Trust & Security for Grid and Cloud Computing
Secure Virtualization
Virtual Machine Security
Trusted Virtual Domains
Operating Systems Security
Tamper resistant Software
Software Integrity Technologies
Enterprise Rights Management
Security Functionalities in Hardware
Policy Enforcement & Management

Authors are invited to submit original papers not previously 
published nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other
conference, workshop or journal. A submission should be limited to 15 
pages of 11pt type excluding bibliography and appendices, and maximum 20

Authors should submit papers via electronic submission using the web
tool in the APTC'08 website (detailed instructions to be available

Important Dates

Submission deadline:  May 18, 2008, 00:00 Beijing Time
Notification:         July 15, 2008
Proceedings version:  August 5, 2008
Conference:           October 14-17, 2008


Wenbo Mao, EMC Research China, Program Co-Chair
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Univ. Bochum, Germany, Program Co-Chair and
Publication Chair
Hai Jin, Huazhong Univ. of Sci. and Tech., China, General Chair

Program Committee

Tuomas Aura (Microsoft Research, UK)
Colin Boyd (QUT, Australia)
Robert Deng (Management Univ., Singapore)
Leendert van Doorn (AMD, USA)
Tal Gar?nkel (VMWare, USA)
David Grawrock (Intel, USA)
Michiharu Kudoh (IBM Research Tokyo, Japan)
Dirk Kuhlmann (HP Labs Bristol, UK)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
George Lotridge (RSA Labs, USA)
Andrew Martin (Oxford University, UK)
Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway, UK)
David Naccache (ENS, France)
Raphael Phan (SUT, Malaysia)
Graeme Proudler (HP Labs Bristol, UK)
Sihan Qing (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Reiner Sailer (IBM Research, USA)
Matthias Schunter (IBM Research Zurich, Switzerland)
Jean-Pierre Seifert (Samsung, Germany)
Ari Singer (NTRU, USA)
Pim Tulys (Phillips, Netherlands)
Vijay Varadharajan (Macquarie University, Australia)
Shouhuai Xu (Univ. of Texas at San Antonio, USA)
Moti Yung (Columbia University, USA)
Binyu Zang (Fudan University, China)
Huanguo Zhang (Wuhan University, China)
Rui Zhang (Advanced Inst of Sci & Tech, Japan)
Jianying Zhou (I2R, Singapore)

Advisory Board

Richard Brown (HP Labs Bristol, UK)
David Grawrock (Intel, USA)
Hideki Imai (Advanced Inst of Sci & Tech Japan)
Yi Liu (Jetway, China)
George Lotridge (RSA Labs, USA)
Wenbo Mao (EMC Research China, China)
Seiji Munetoh (IBM Research Tokyo, Japan)
David Naccache (ENS, France)
Ahmad-Reza (Sadeghi University Bochum, Germany)
Charley Wei (Sinosun, China)
Warren Wu (VMWare, USA)