International Workshop on Information Security & Hiding (ISH '05),
held in conjunction with the International Conference on Computational
Science & its Applications (ICCSA '05) ( in Singapore
May 9 - 12, 2005 is intended as an international forum for researchers
in all areas of information security and information hiding.
Submissions of papers presenting a high-quality original research are invited
or the Workshop tracks: 
- Cryptology (cryptography, cryptanalysis)
- Security engineering (side-channel attacks, crypto implementations)
- Steganology (steganography, steganalysis)
- Digital Watermarking
Topics of interest:
- Side-channel analysis & countermeasures
- Implementation of cryptographic algorithms, 
- Cryptographic hardware: factoring, cryptanalysis, random number generators,
  reconfigurable, processors, 
- Design & analysis of symmetric-key cryptosystems: block ciphers, 
  stream ciphers, hash functions, MACs, modes of operation, backdoors
- RFID & privacy
- Public-key cryptography, Elliptic curve cryptosystems
- Provable security
- Trusted computing
- Subliminal & covert channels
- Steganography
- Digital watermarking
- Digital rights management
- Links between cryptology and steganology
Important Dates:
Submission: 10 December 2004, 23:00 GMT
Acceptance: 10 January 2005

Camera-ready version & pre-registration: 10 February 2005

Instructions for Authors:

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the
authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any
other journal, conference, or workshop that has proceedings.  Authors
of an accepted paper must guarantee that at least one of the authors
will attend the conference and present their paper.

Submission Format:

The full paper submission must be anonymous, with no author names,
affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references.  It should be
camera-ready and formatted according to the rules of Springer-Verlag's
LNCS.  The length of the paper should not exceed 10 pages in total,
using at least 11-point fonts and with reasonable margins.  The
introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a
level appropriate for a non-specialist reader.  Committee members are
not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible
without them.  Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection
without consideration of their merits.

Electronic Submission:

To submit a paper, send a plain ASCII text email with the subject "ISH
'05 submission" and containing the paper title, abstract, authors¡¯
names, affiliations, postal and email addresses, phone and fax
numbers.  Also indicate the corresponding author.

Attach your full paper in PS or PDF, and email directly to:

Attn: Raphael C.-W. Phan

Submissions must conform to this procedure and be received by 10
December 2004, 23:59:59 GMT.  Other means of submission will not be

Each submission will be refereed by at least two to three referees.


Proceedings of the Workshop will be published in the
Springer-Verlag¡¯s Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
Selected papers may also be published as special issues in appropriate
journals (such as International Journal of Mathematical Algorithms,
Journal of Computational Sciences, etc).

Technical Program Committee:

Program Chair
Raphael C.-W. Phan (Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak
Campus, Malaysia)

TPC Members

Manfred Aigner (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Benoit Chevallier-Mames (Gemplus, France)
Mathieu Ciet (Innova Card, France)
Kris Gaj (George Mason University, USA)
Tetsu Iwata (Ibaraki University, Japan)
Tetsuya Izu (Fujitsu Labs, Japan)
John Kelsey, (National Institute of Science & Technology, USA)
Jongsung Kim (Korea University)
Martin Kutter (AlpVision SA, Switzerland)
Soonhak Kwon (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Tanja Lange (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany)
Kristin Lauter (Microsoft Research, USA)
Sangjin Lee (Korea University)
Nasir Memon (Polytechnic University, USA)
Kivanc Mihcak (Microsoft Research, USA)
Bodo Moller (University of California at Berkeley, USA)
Elisabeth Oswald (Graz University of Technology, Austria)
Pankaj Rohatghi (IBM, USA)
Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany)
Jean-Pierre Seifert (Intel, USA)
Nigel Smart (University of Bristol, UK)
Francois-Xavier Standaert (Columbia University, USA)
Jaechul Sung (University of Seoul, Korea)
Peter Wayner
Thomas Wollinger (Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany)
Chuan-Kun Wu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Adam Young (Citigal Labs, USA)

Please direct any questions to:

Raphael C.-W. Phan

Information Security Research (iSECURES) Lab,
Swinburne University of Technology (Sarawak Campus),
93576 Kuching, Malaysia 
Telephone: (60) 82-416-353
Fax: (60) 82-426-353