Conference Date: July 4-6, 2005
          Conference Location: Brisbane, Australia
Conference Website:

Original papers pertaining to all aspects of information security and
privacy are solicited for submission to the 10th Australasian
Conference on Information Security and Privacy (ACISP 2005). Papers
may present theory, techniques, applications and practical experiences
on a variety of topics including:

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the
authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any
journal or any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.  The
paper must be anonymous.

Authors should submit their papers electronically.  Details on the
submission process will be available on the ACISP05 web site.  The
paper should be in one of the following formats: Postscript or PDF
(Portable Document Format).  Submissions are limited to 15 pages of
11-point type with reasonable margins excluding bibliography and
appendices. Committee members are not required to read appendices.

Best Student Paper Award

A prize will be awarded to the author(s) of the best student paper (or
split between more than one paper if there is a tie). Student authors
are eligible if they are principal authors and full-time students at
the time of submission. This must be indicated when the paper is
submitted and details will become available on the ACISP05 Web site.

Conference Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in
Computer Science and will be available at the conference.  Authors of
accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at
the conference.

Important Dates

General Chair

Program Chairs

Program Committe

Paul Ashley (IBM, Australia)

Tuomas Aura (Microsoft Research, UK)

Feng Bao (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

Lynn Batten (Deakin University, Australia)

Matt Bishop  (University of California at Davis, USA)

Bob Blakley (Texas A&M University, USA)

Mike Burmester (Florida State University, USA)

Marc Dacier (Eurecom, France)

Yvo Desmedt (University College London, UK)

Josep Domingo (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain)

Jordi Forné (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain)

Virgil Gligor (University of Maryland, USA)

Dieter Gollmann (TU Hamburg-Harburg, Germany)

Peter Gutmann (University of Auckland, New Zealand)

Bill Hutchinson (Edith Cowan University, Australia)

Audun Josang (DSTC, Australia)

Marc Joye (Gemplus, France)

Svein Knapskog  (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway)

Byoungcheon Lee (Joongbu University, Korea)

Javier López (University of Málaga, Spain)

Wenbo Mao (HP Laboratories, UK) 

Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway, UK)

George Mohay (QUT, Australia)

Paul Montague (Motorola, Australia)

SangJae Moon (Kyungpook National University, Korea)

Winfried Mueller (University of Klagenfurt, Austria)

Eiji Okamoto (University of Tsukuba, Japan)

Susan Pancho-Festin (University of the Philippines,  Philippines)

Radia Perlman (Sun Microsystems, USA)

Josef Pieprzyk  (Macquarie University, Australia)

Bart Preneel (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)

Pandu Rangan (Indian Institute of  Technology, India)

Anthony Rhodes (Zayed University, UAE)

Carsten Rudolph (Fraunhofer SIT, Germany)

Rei Safavi-Naini (University of Wollongong, Australia)

Pierangela Samarati (University of Milan, Italy)

Akashi Satoh (IBM Research, Japan)

Jennifer Seberry (University of Wollongong, Australia)

Miquel Soriano (Universitat Politènica de Catalunya, Spain)

Sridha Sridharan (QUT, Australia)

Vijay Varadharajan  (Macquarie University, Australia)

Kapali Viswanathan (SETS, India)

Huaxiong Wang (Macquarie University, Australia)

Matt Warren (Deakin University, Australia)

Chuan-Kun Wu (Australian National University, Australia)

Yuliang Zheng (University of North Carolina Charlotte, USA)